logo
This is an empty menu. Please make sure your menu has items.
Business Duty Officer

Privacy Protection, what to do business

Privacy Protection, what to do business

Under the legal mechanisms of information protection, we understand the legal consolidation of the company's relationship, states, citizens in order to determine the legality of using information, which has some value (value for organizations, usually, a commercial).

There are several ways to ensure the security of such information.:

1. Maintaining official secrecy.

According to Presidential Decree No. 188 "On Approval of the List of Confidential Information", business secrets mean information, of special value, access to which is limited by the state bodies of the Russian Federation in accordance with the current legislation.

2. Introduction of trade secret regime.

In accordance with Art.. 3 Federal Law "On Trade Secrets" No. 98-FZ, trade secret means the regime of restriction of use, transmission and dissemination of information, which allows its owner to receive tangible or intangible benefits. This method of protecting information is most common for companies.. Therefore, many organizations resort to the introduction of a trade secret regime. Despite the lack of registration, in art. 10 Law N 98-FZ outlines the mandatory conditions for the introduction of such a regime and its operation. In particular, is the creation of a list of meaningful information, not to be disclosed; establishing the procedure for handling such information, including the development of a system for registering persons, having access. Usually, employees are offered to separately conclude confidentiality agreements or sign an acquaintance with the confidentiality statement. It is also mandatory to establish a secrecy stamp on material media, containing confidential information. Worth understanding, that the duration of the trade secret regime is very much dependent on the interest of the organization itself. That is, it is necessary not only, mark and classify information, but also actively participate in maintaining confidentiality. These may be purely technical or organizational measures.. For iexample, protection of information from leakage, from unauthorized influence.

3. Know how (know-how)

The introduction of a production secret very often accompanies the existence of a trade secret.. A trade secret represents secret information (having commercial value), which are subject to the exclusive right due to the existence of protection of this information by introducing trade secrets. The law and practice also indicate the list of, what can be the subject of know-how. For example, according to No. A71-23503/2018 technical specifications cannot constitute a know-how subject. The characteristic of a production secret is that, that it is subject to intellectual property and is subject to an exclusive right, consequently, its exclusivity can be protected by special means, provided for in 4 parts of the Civil Code.

4. banking secrecy

Completely defined by law. Such a mystery covers everything, with regard to cooperation between the client and the credit institution. Almost all documents, filed and signed at the conclusion of the contract, fall into the classified information section.

5. Other types of secrets.

Often based on professional activity and have a legal similarity with banking secrecy, as they are aimed at preserving confidential information (lawyer, notarial secret). Recently, some changes have been made to the provisions on tax secrecy with the introduction of the Federal Law dated 01.05.2022 №120-FZ. Relevant additions expanded the list of situations, which will not be considered disclosure of tax secrets, however, the new rules will come into effect only with 1 August 2022 y. With regard to the legalization of provisions on measures of protection, then they are mandatory for internal regulatory documents. The legal basis for protecting privacy is laid down in statutes, orders, internal labor regulations, contracts and employment contracts. In the collective agreement or labor agreement, a separate clause stipulates the obligation of the employee. Despite the basing of the main provisions in federal laws, each company actively accompanies maintaining the confidentiality of its information and developing systematic protection against possible leaks. There is a fairly fine line between the illegal distribution of confidential information and classified information., which became known "in good faith" due to the lack of discretion of officials and persons, having access to it. Since in the second situation information may lose its status, which can have a critical impact on the performance of the organization.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Other news

Share this info. Choose a social media!

pro bono consultation

логотип
Menu Закрыть
Закрыть
Дежурный по бизнесу

Защита конфиденциальности, что делать бизнесу

Защита конфиденциальности, что делать бизнесу

Под правовыми механизмами защиты информации, мы понимаем юридическое закрепление взаимоотношений фирмы, государства, граждан в целях определения правомерности использования информации, которая имеет определенную ценность (для организаций ценность, как правило, коммерческая).

Существует несколько способов обеспечения безопасности такой информации:

1. Ведение режима служебной тайны.

Согласно Указу Президента № 188 «Об утверждении Перечня сведений конфиденциального характера», под служебной тайной понимают информацию, имеющую особую ценность, доступ к которой ограничивается государственными органами РФ в соответствии с действующим законодательством.

2. Введение режима коммерческой тайны.

В соответствии со ст. 3 Федерального закона «О коммерческой тайне» № 98-ФЗ, под коммерческой тайной понимается режим ограничения использования, передачи и распространения информации, которая позволяет ее обладателю получить материальную или нематериальную выгоду. Такой способ защиты информации наиболее распространен для компаний. Поэтому, многие организации прибегают именно к введению режима коммерческой тайны. Не смотря на отсутствие регистрационного порядка, в ст. 10 Закона N 98-ФЗ обозначены обязательные условия для введения такого режима и его действия. В частности, это создание перечня значимой информации, не подлежащей разглашению; установление порядка обращения такой информации, в том числе разработка системы учёта лиц, имеющих доступ. Как правило, сотрудникам предлагают отдельно заключить соглашения о конфиденциальности или подписать ознакомление положением о конфиденциальности. Также обязательно установления грифа секретности на материальные носители, содержащие конфиденциальную информацию. Стоит понимать, что срок действия режима коммерческой тайны очень сильно зависим от заинтересованности самой организации. То есть обязательно не только, обозначить и засекретить информацию, но и активно участвовать в поддержании конфиденциальности. Это могут быть чисто технические или организационные меры. Например, защита информации от утечки, от несанкционированного воздействия.

3. Секрет производства (ноу-хау)

Введение секрета производства очень часто сопутствует существованию коммерческой тайны. Секрет производства представляет секретные сведения (имеющие коммерческую ценность), на которые распространяется действие исключительного права в силу существования защиты этих сведений путем введения коммерческой тайны. Законом и практикой также обозначен перечень того, что может быть предметом ноу-хау.  Например, согласно № А71-23503/2018 технические условия не могу составлять предмет ноу-хау. Особенностью секрета производства является то, что он является объектом интеллектуальной собственности и на него распространяется действие исключительного права, следственно его исключительность может защищаться посредством специальных способов, предусмотренной в 4 части Гражданского Кодекса.

4. Банковская тайна

Полностью определяется законом. Такая тайна покрывает все, что касается сотрудничества клиента и кредитной организации. Практически все документы, поданные и подписанные при заключении договора, попадают в раздел закрытой информации.

5. Остальные виды тайн.

Зачастую базируются на профессиональной деятельности и имеют правовую схожесть с банковской тайной, так как направлены на сохранение закрытой информации (адвокатская, нотариальная тайна). Недавно претерпели некоторые изменения положения о налоговой тайне с внесением ФЗ от 01.05.2022 №120-ФЗ. Соответствующие дополнения расширили перечень ситуаций, которые не будут считаться разглашением налоговой тайны, однако введены в действия новые правила будут только с 1 августа 2022 года. Касаемо юридического закрепления положений о мерах защиты, то они обязательны для внутренних нормативных документов. Правовые основы защиты конфиденциальности закладываются в уставах, приказах, правилах внутреннего трудового распорядка, контрактах и трудовых договорах. В коллективном договоре или трудовом соглашении отдельным пунктом оговаривается обязанность сотрудника. Не смотря на базирование основных положений в федеральных законах, каждая компания активно сопутствует поддержанию конфиденциальности своих сведений и выработке систематической защиты от возможных утечек. Существует достаточная тонкая грань между незаконным распространением конфиденциальной информации и секретной информации, которая стала известна «добросовестно» из-за недостаточной осмотрительности должностных лиц и лиц, имеющих доступ к ней. Так как во второй ситуации информация может потерять свой статус, что может критично сказаться на деятельности организации.

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован.

Другие новости

Поделитесь информацией. Выберите свою соцсеть!

Консультация pro bono