logo
This is an empty menu. Please make sure your menu has items.
Business Duty Officer

“Business Russia” studies the readiness of businesses to use the labor of convicts

“Business Russia” studies the readiness of businesses to use the labor of convicts

“Business Russia” launches a survey on the readiness of entrepreneurs to use the labor of prisoners - with the proper involvement of businesses, up to 100 thousands of people, told RIA Novosti Head of the Expert Center for Criminal Law Policy and Enforcement of Judicial Acts “Business Russia” Ekaterina Avdeeva.


“Expert Center for Criminal Law Policy and Enforcement of Judicial Acts “Business Russia” launched at the site of a public association in 85 subjects of the Russian Federation strategic survey, which will touch upon the awareness and readiness of domestic businesses to use the labor of prisoners. The results of the survey will be presented in the first half of September 2022 y”, - said Avdeeva.

“Supposed, that, with the proper involvement of the business community, the forced labor program could expand to 100 thousands of people, which means – development of an appropriate network of correctional centers and stimulation of business to cooperate with the Federal Penitentiary Service (FSIN) will open up a new opportunity to attract additional workforce throughout our country and significantly reduce the incidence of recidivism”, - added expert.

According to her, main “interested” may be the following areas: building, Agriculture, forest industry, mining and clothing industry. At the same time, convicts will have a chance to keep their jobs and receive a competitive salary after the end of the period of forced labor. “Competent and progressive implementation of the entire initiative can become one of the main vectors of the upcoming law on the creation of a probation system in the Russian Federation”, she emphasized.

The initiative is supported by the Ministry of Justice: according to him now more 180 thousands of convicts in Russia have the right to replace imprisonment with forced labor. This type of criminal punishment contributes to the socialization and correction of convicts.: they wear regular clothes, visit shops and clinics, spend time with loved ones. Currently operating in Russia 220 correctional centers with the possibility of accommodation over 20000 convicts. A third of them were created on the basis of enterprises and on their initiative, told RIA Novosti Deputy Minister of Justice Vsevolod Vukolov.

“The creation of correctional centers is a very promising direction., because here we are not just unloading the penitentiary system, but we also give the opportunity to those convicted under non-serious articles to return to normal life ahead of time, reconnect with family, avoid the harmful influence of the prison subculture. The Ministry of Justice and the Federal Penitentiary Service are implementing this project together with business associations and regional leaders”, Vukolov said..

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Other news

Share this info. Choose a social media!

pro bono consultation

логотип
Это пустое меню. Пожалуйста, убедитесь, что в вашем меню есть пункты.
Дежурный по бизнесу

“Деловая Россия” изучает готовность бизнеса использовать труд осужденных

“Деловая Россия” изучает готовность бизнеса использовать труд осужденных

“Деловая Россия” запускает опрос о готовности предпринимателей использовать труд заключенных — при должной вовлеченности бизнеса заменить тюремный срок на принудительные работы смогут до 100 тысяч человек, рассказала РИА Новости руководитель Экспертного центра по уголовно-правовой политике и исполнению судебных актов “Деловой России” Екатерина Авдеева.


“Экспертный центр по уголовно-правовой политике и исполнению судебных актов “Деловой России” запустил на площадке общественного объединения в 85 субъектах РФ стратегический опрос, который коснется темы информированности и готовности отечественного бизнеса использовать труд заключенных. Результаты опроса будут представлены в первой половине сентября 2022 года”, — сообщила Авдеева.

“Предполагается, что при должной вовлеченности делового сообщества программа по принудительным работам сможет расшириться до 100 тысяч человек, а значит – развитие соответствующей сети исправительных центров и стимулирование бизнеса к сотрудничеству с Федеральной службой исполнения наказаний (ФСИН) откроет новую возможность привлечь дополнительную рабочую силу на всей территории нашей страны и существенно снизить случаи рецидива”, — добавила эксперт.

По ее словам, основными “интересантами” могут стать следующие сферы: строительство, сельское хозяйство, лесная отрасль, добывающая промышленность и швейное производство. При этом у осужденных будет шанс сохранить за собой рабочее место и получать конкурентную зарплату после завершения срока принудительных работ. “Грамотная и поступательная реализация всей инициативы может стать одним из основных векторов готовящегося закона о создании системы пробации в Российской Федерации”, — подчеркнула она.

Инициативу поддерживает Минюст: по его данным сейчас более 180 тысяч осужденных в России имеют право на замену лишения свободы принудительными работами. Такой вид уголовного наказания способствует социализации и исправлению осужденных: они носят обычную одежду, посещают магазины и поликлиники, проводят время с близкими людьми. В России сейчас действует 220 исправительных центров с возможностью размещения свыше 20000 осужденных. Треть из них созданы на базе предприятий и по их инициативе, рассказал РИА Новости замминистра юстиции Всеволод Вуколов.

“Создание исправительных центров — это очень перспективное направление, поскольку здесь мы не просто разгружаем пенитенциарную систему, но и даем возможность осужденным по нетяжким статьям возвращаться к нормальной жизни раньше срока, возобновлять связи с семьей, избегать пагубного влияния тюремной субкультуры. Этот проект Минюст и ФСИН осуществляют совместно с деловыми объединениями и руководителями регионов”, — сказал Вуколов.

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

Другие новости

Поделитесь информацией. Выберите свою соцсеть!

Консультация pro bono