logo
This is an empty menu. Please make sure your menu has items.
Business Duty Officer

Recovery of expenses in cases of compensation for violation of exclusive rights

Recovery of expenses in cases of compensation for violation of exclusive rights

28 October, the Constitutional Court issued Decision No. 46-P in the case on the verification of the constitutionality of the ch. 1 Art. 110 APK RF. The position of the Constitutional Court concerned the procedure for the distribution of court expenses between persons, involved in the case.

The Constitutional Court received a case on the recovery of compensation for violation of exclusive rights to use trademarks. Also, the claims included the amount of legal expenses, incurred by the plaintiff.

While analyzing the case, the court of first instance reduced the amount of compensation below the minimum level (instead 10 thousand rubles was established compensation in the amount of 2,5 thousand rubles).

In reaching its decision, the court was guided by the following grounds::

  • The offense was committed for the first time;
  • An individual entrepreneur has a disabled minor child .

The defendant filed an application to recover from the plaintiff the legal costs of paying for the services of a representative and transportation costs in the total amount 34,8 thousands. of rubles, which was partially satisfied with the court's ruling, which was subsequently contested by the plaintiff.

In Decision No. 46-P, the Constitutional Court designated the reduction of compensation in this case as an exceptional measure, since a different legal regulation in respect of an individual entrepreneur could be fraught with depriving him of the opportunity to continue his business activities, but also an extremely negative impact on the life situation of the offender, as well as members of his family.

With regard to compensation for travel and representation costs, the court replied, that reducing the level of compensation doesn't detract from the fact, that the offence has been committed. The award of compensation to the defendant in this case may amount to an abuse of its procedural rights.

However, the provisions of h. 1 Art. 110 AIC was recognized by the Court as constitutional, however, he directed that the case be remitted for a new trial.

Other news

Share this info. Choose a social media!

pro bono consultation

• Главная
  • Пресс-центр
  • Взыскание расходов по делам о компенсации за нарушение исключительных прав
25.06.2022

Взыскание расходов по делам о компенсации за нарушение исключительных прав

28 октября Конституционный Суд вынес Постановление № 46-П по делу о проверке конституционности ч. 1 ст. 110 АПК РФ. Позиция Конституционного Суда касалась порядка распределения судебных расходов между лицами, участвующими в деле.

Конституционный Суд поступило дело о взыскании компенсации за нарушение исключительных прав на использование товарных знаков. Также исковые требования включали в себя суммы судебных расходов, понесенных истцом.

При рассмотрении дела суд первой инстанции снизил размер компенсации ниже минимального уровня (вместо 10 тысяч рублей была установлена компенсация в размере 2,5 тысяч рублей).

При принятии решения суд руководствовался следующими основаниями:

  • Правонарушение было совершено впервые;
  • На содержании у индивидуального предпринимателя находится несовершеннолетний ребенок инвалид.

Ответчик в свою очередь обратился с заявлением о взыскании с истца судебных расходов на оплату услуг представителя и транспортных расходов в общей сумме 34,8 тыс. руб., которое было частично удовлетворено определением суда, что впоследствии и было оспорено истцом.

В Определении № 46-П Конституционный Суд обозначил снижение компенсации в данном случае как исключительную меру, поскольку иное правовое регулирование в отношении ИП могло бы быть чревато лишением возможности продолжения им предпринимательской деятельности, но и крайне негативным воздействием на жизненную ситуацию нарушителя, а также членов его семьи.

Применительно к компенсации транспортных расходов и расходов на представительством суд ответил, что снижение уровня компенсации не умаляет того факта, что правонарушение было совершено. Присуждение компенсации ответчику в данном случае может означать злоупотребление им процессуальными правами.

Вместе с тем положения ч. 1 ст. 110 АПК были признаны Судом конституционными, однако он поручил направить дело на новое рассмотрение.

 

Популярные статьи
26.06.2022
Построить компанию надолго
22.08.2023
Очень важно, чтобы категория самозанятых не подменяла рост сектора МСП
21.08.2023
Доходы по месту: россияне начали переходить из МСП в самозанятые

Эксперта Консультация

Заполните форму и наш эксперт свяжется с вами в ближайшее время или свяжитесь с нами удобнным для вас способом
Свяжитесь с нами в чатах
или
Заполните форму и наш эксперт свяжется с вами в ближайшее время