logo
This is an empty menu. Please make sure your menu has items.
Business Duty Officer

The authorities proposed to increase the amount of information about the subjects of money transfers.

The authorities proposed to increase the amount of information about the subjects of money transfers.

To the outsideSenyu in the State Duma of the Russian Federation is preparing a billkt, kotoryandLimits the amount of accompanying information when transferring funds. it affects the sender and recipient. Newly introducedI prepared in Rosfinmonitoring, informs "Kommersant". This initiative was appreciated by the head of the Expert Center for Criminal Law Policy and Enforcement of Judicial Acts of "Business Russia", Associate Professor IGSU RANEPA, as well as project ambassador “Business Duty Officer” Ekaterina Avdeeva:

Recently control over money transfers was regularly tightened. New legislative changes have continued this trend.. However, it is not possible to evaluate the initiative unambiguously positively today..

The introduction of new requirements is aimed at introducing additional criteria, on which banks will detect and prevent payment transactions, aimed at transferring funds to shadow structures and money laundering, obtained by criminal means. The regulator will be able to track the frequency of such operations, their number, as well as the number and status of counterparties.

At the same time, the disclosure of a large amount of information that is not actually related to the money transfer, as from the sender, as well as the recipient, will be in conflict with the legislation on the protection of personal data.

The key concern is, will credit institutions be able to ensure the safety of data. In 2022 year we witnessed a data breach in the largest credit institutions. Victims of social engineering, false calls from banks and law enforcement agencies have become and socially unprotected segments of the population, and more legally and financially savvy citizens, including entrepreneurs.

New requirements may increase the administrative burden of banks, what will affect the cost of bank money transfer tariffs. If the amendments are adopted, credit institutions can shift the burden on consumers of financial services.
It is important to understand, then the initiative implies total control over translations: with the transfer of personal data, checking the purpose of the payment and the amount for each transfer. The Bank of Russia will establish "surveillance" for all transfers, and then, Maybe, this data will be transferred to the FTS.

Total control of the regulator over banking operations is redundant, especially when it comes to p2p transfers. There are a number of operations, which are practically of no interest to the bank. For iexample, money transfer between relatives, transfer of money as a gift between individuals, as well as money transfer, which does not generate income, for example, return debt.

Thus, the bill proposed by Rosfinmonitoring raises some concerns regarding the advisability of total control over consumers of financial services and the safety of personal data. The business community is waiting for the draft law to be submitted to the State Duma for a detailed assessment and additional adjustments.

Other news

Share this info. Choose a social media!

pro bono consultation

логотип
Это пустое меню. Пожалуйста, убедитесь, что в вашем меню есть пункты.
Дежурный по бизнесу

Власти предложили увеличить объем информации о субъектах денежных переводов.

Власти предложили увеличить объем информации о субъектах денежных переводов.

К внесению в Государственную думе РФ готовится законопроект, который увеличит объем сопровождающих сведений при переводе средств. Это коснется отправителя и получателя. Нововведения подготовили в Росфинмониторинге, информирует “Ъ”. Эту инициативу оценила руководитель Экспертного центра по уголовно-правовой политике и исполнения судебных актов «Деловой России», доцент ИГСУ РАНХиГС, а также амбассадор проекта “Дежурный по бизнесу” Екатерина Авдеева:

В последнее время контроль за денежными переводами регулярно ужесточался. Новые изменения в законодательстве продолжили эту тенденцию. Однако оценить инициативу однозначно положительно сегодня не представляется возможным.

Введение новых требований направлено на введение дополнительных критериев, по которым банки будут выявлять и предотвращать платежные операции, направленные на перевод средств в адрес теневых структур и на легализацию доходов, полученных преступных путем. Регулятор получит возможность отслеживать частоту таких операций, их количество, а также число и статус контрагентов.

В то же время раскрытие большого количества фактически не относящейся к денежному переводу информации, как со стороны отправителя, так и получателя, вступит в противоречие с законодательством о защите персональных данных.

Ключевое опасение заключается в том, смогут ли кредитные организации обеспечить сохранность данных. В 2022 году мы стали свидетелями утечки данных в крупнейших кредитных организациях. Жертвами социальной инженерии, лжезвонков из банков и правоохранительных органов стали и социально незащищенные слои населения, и более подкованные с точки зрения права и финансов граждане, включая предпринимателей.

Новые требования могут увеличить административную нагрузку банков, что скажется на стоимости тарифов банковских денежных переводов. В случае принятия поправок кредитные организации могут переложить нагрузку на потребителей финансовых услуг.
Важно понимать, то инициатива подразумевает тотальный контроль за переводами: с передачей персональных данных, проверкой назначения платежа и суммы по каждому зачислению. Банк России установит «слежку» за всеми переводами, а потом, возможно, эти данные будут переданы в ФНС.

Тотальный контроль регулятора за банковским операциями избыточен, особенно когда речь идет о p2p переводах. Есть ряд операций, который практически не интересны банку. Например, перевод денег между родственниками, перевод денег в рамках дарения между физическими лицами, а также денежный перевод, который не образует дохода, например, возврат долга.

Таким образом, предложенный Росфинмониторингом законопроект вызывает отдельные опасения касательно целесообразности тотального контроля за потребителями финансовых услуг и сохранности персональных данных. Деловое сообщество ожидает поступления законопроекта в Государственную Думу для детальной оценки и внесения дополнительных корректировок.

Другие новости

Поделитесь информацией. Выберите свою соцсеть!

Консультация pro bono