logo
This is an empty menu. Please make sure your menu has items.
Business Duty Officer

Criminal liability of legal entities: a course towards the harmonization of legislation in the new conditions

Criminal liability of legal entities: a course towards the harmonization of legislation in the new conditions

20 July in 11:00 (Moscow time) round table "Criminal liability of legal entities": a course towards harmonization of legislation in the new conditions”, organized by the Delovaya Rossiya Expert Center for Criminal Law Policy and Enforcement of Judicial Acts. The round table will be moderated by a member of the General Council of Delovaya Rossiya, Head of the Expert Center for Criminal Law Policy and Enforcement of Judicial Acts, ambassador “business officer” Ekaterina Avdeeva and Deputy Chairman of Business Russia, Deputy Chairman of the Public Council of the Ministry of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation, Chairman of the Expert Council of the Industrial Development Fund Anton Danilov-Danylyan. The guest of honor is a leading researcher at the Center for Criminal, of Criminal Procedure Law and Judicial Practice of the Institute of Legislation and Comparative Law Alexander Fedorov.

In the current geopolitical realities, the issues of legal regulation, regulation and criminal law protection of economic and entrepreneurial activities, undoubtedly, require intersectoral and comprehensive consideration and again make the issue of criminal liability of legal entities relevant. The main reason for the introduction of criminal liability of legal entities in other countries was the increase in the number and scale of crimes in the economic sphere., committed on behalf of legal entities or for their benefit by individuals. The issue of introducing such an institution has been repeatedly raised at the federal level and in our country., in 2015 year, the State Duma considered the Draft Law dated 23.03.2015 № 750443-6, however, no consensus was reached.

Today, despite , that the subjects of economic activity are both physical, as well as legal entities, the latter are not subject to criminal liability. The question of the implementation of such responsibility is especially acute when a crime is committed in the interests of organizations., at the same time, the complex structure of enterprise management often makes it difficult to identify the person involved in the crime, since the property may de facto belong to another person, which de jure performs meaningful actions. With this design, the perpetrators are identified, violating the principle of justice, complicating the application of Art.. 76.1 CC RF, providing exemption from criminal liability, in connection with the assumption, that everything was done in the interests of the corporation, and the individual did not have a formed intent to commit a particular illegal act. Important, for criminal law to take into account guilt, which, in the case of corporations, may consist of a combination of actions of a number of people, who act in accordance with corporate regulations.

The introduction of the institution of criminal liability of legal persons will have a significant impact on ensuring a safe business environment and protection against corporate crime, one side, and from unfair competition compared to criminal business, on the other hand. It seems appropriate to approach the discussion of the issue through a balanced approach., based on an assessment of the financial and legal consequences of a potential innovation in the deferred period, and include it in consideration of criminal law policy, engaging the business community, law enforcement, science community, judiciary.

Participants of the round table will discuss the issues of correlation of criminal liability of legal entities and individuals, application trends. 76.1 CC RF, providing for the possibility of exemption from criminal punishment in connection with compensation for damage and payment of a fine, prospects for the introduction of the institution of criminal liability of legal entities in terms of harmonization of legislation and law enforcement practice, as well as related criminal law and procedural issues, grounds for criminal liability of legal entities, range of organizations, subject to criminal liability, offenses, types of punishment, applicable to guilty organizations, grounds for their release from punishment, legal consequences of conviction of legal entities, as well as criminal procedural and penitentiary mechanisms for the implementation of relevant criminal law norms.

During the meeting, it is expected, that a business position will be developed, scientific community on the issue of supporting the introduction of criminal liability of legal entities. Alexander Fedorov will help the experts, scientists and entrepreneurs to understand the proposed institution, you can ask questions, make suggestions.

Invited to participate in the round table: representatives of the Federation Council and the State Duma, expert and business community, judiciary, law enforcement, leading law schools in Russia.

Proposals for agenda items are accepted to 19 July 18:00 at pravo@deloros.ru. If you wish to take part with a report, you must send information indicating the speaker, his positions, as well as abstracts of the report.

You can send additional questions to pravo@deloros.ru or ask them by phone: +7 (903) 799-75-79.

The event will be held in a hybrid format at: y. Moscow, he is. Delegate, d. 7, p. 1.

Other news

Share this info. Choose a social media!

pro bono consultation

логотип
Это пустое меню. Пожалуйста, убедитесь, что в вашем меню есть пункты.
Дежурный по бизнесу

Уголовная ответственность юридических лиц: курс на гармонизацию законодательства в новых условиях

Уголовная ответственность юридических лиц: курс на гармонизацию законодательства в новых условиях

20 июля в 11:00 (Мск) состоится круглый стол «Уголовная ответственность юридических лиц: курс на гармонизацию законодательства в новых условиях», организованный Экспертным центром «Деловой России» по уголовно-правовой политике и исполнению судебных актов. Модераторами круглого стола выступят член генерального совета «Деловой России», руководитель экспертного центра по уголовно-правовой политике и исполнению судебных актов, амбассадор “Дежурного по бизнесу” Екатерина Авдеева и заместитель председателя «Деловой России», заместитель председателя Общественного совета Минпромторга РФ, председатель экспертного совета Фонда развития промышленности Антон Данилов-Данильян. Почетный гость – ведущий научный сотрудник центра уголовного, уголовно-процессуального законодательства и судебной практики Института законодательства и сравнительного правоведения Александр Федоров.

В текущих геополитических реалиях вопросы правового регулирования, регламентации и уголовно-правовой охраны экономической и предпринимательской деятельности, безусловно, требуют межотраслевого и комплексного рассмотрения и вновь делают актуальным вопрос уголовной ответственности юридических лиц. Основной причиной введения уголовной ответственности юридических лиц в других странах являлся рост числа и масштабов преступлений в экономической сфере, совершаемых от имени юридических лиц либо для их выгоды физическими лицами. Вопрос введения такого института неоднократно поднимался на федеральном уровне и в нашей стране, в 2015 году Государственной Думой был рассмотрен Законопроект от 23.03.2015 № 750443-6, однако консенсус не был достигнут.

Сегодня, несмотря на то, что субъектами экономической деятельности являются как физические, так и юридические лица, последние не являются субъектами уголовной ответственности. Вопрос имплементации такой ответственности встает особенно остро при совершении преступления в интересах организаций, при этом сложная структура управления предприятиями зачастую затрудняет идентификацию причастного к преступлению лица, так как имущество может de facto принадлежать иному лицу, которое de jure совершает значимые действия. При такой конструкции происходит выделение виновных, нарушая принцип справедливости, усложняя применение ст. 76.1 УК РФ, предусматривающей освобождении от уголовной ответственности, в связи с предположением, что все совершалось в интересах корпорации, а отдельное лицо не имело сформированный умысел на совершение того или иного противоправного деяния. Важно, чтобы уголовное право учитывало вину, которая, в случае с корпорациями, может заключаться в совокупности действий целого ряда лиц, которые действуют в соответствии с корпоративными регламентами.

Введение института уголовной ответственности юридических лиц окажет существенное воздействие на обеспечение безопасной деловой среды и защиту от корпоративной преступности, с одной стороны, и от недобросовестной конкуренции по сравнению с криминальным бизнесом, с другой стороны. Представляется целесообразным подойти к обсуждению вопроса через сбалансированный подход, основанный на оценке финансово-правовых последствий потенциального нововведения в отложенном периоде, и включить его в рассмотрение уголовно-правовой политики, привлекая деловое сообщество, правоохранительные органы, научное сообщество, судейский корпус.

Участники круглого стола обсудят вопросы соотношения уголовной ответственности юридических лиц и физических лиц, тенденции применения ст. 76.1 УК РФ, предусматривающей возможность освобождения от уголовного наказания в связи с возмещением ущерба и уплатой штрафа, перспективы введения института уголовной ответственности юридических лиц с точки зрения гармонизации законодательства и правоприменительной практики, а также сопряженные уголовно-правовые и процессуальные вопросы, основания уголовной ответственности юридических лиц, круг организаций, подлежащих уголовной ответственности, составы преступлений, виды наказаний, применяющихся в отношении виновных организаций, основания освобождения их от наказаний, правовые последствия осуждения юридических лиц, а также уголовно-процессуальные и уголовно-исполнительные механизмы реализации соответствующих уголовно-правовых норм.

В ходе заседания предполагается, что будет выработана позиция делового, научного сообщества по вопросу поддержки введения уголовной ответственности юридических лиц. Александр Федоров поможет экспертам, ученым и предпринимателям разобраться в предлагаемом институте, можно будет задать вопросы, высказать предложения.

К участию в круглом столе приглашаются: представители Совета Федерации и Государственной думы, экспертного и предпринимательского сообщества, судейского корпуса, правоохранительных органов, ведущих юридических вузов России.

Предложения по вопросам повестки принимаются до 19 июля 18:00 на pravo@deloros.ru. При желании принять участие с докладом необходимо направить информацию с указанием спикера, его должности, а также тезисов доклада.

Дополнительные вопросы Вы можете направить на pravo@deloros.ru или задать их по телефону: +7 (903) 799-75-79.

Мероприятие пройдет в гибридном формате по адресу: г. Москва, ул. Делегатская, д. 7, стр. 1.

Другие новости

Поделитесь информацией. Выберите свою соцсеть!

Консультация pro bono