logo
This is an empty menu. Please make sure your menu has items.
Business Duty Officer

Insurers stopped returning funds in case of early repayment of loans

Insurers stopped returning funds in case of early repayment of loans

However, bank employees impose insurance services even for products, which do not require registration. Often, according to the documents, insurance is not associated with a loan., together with which it was sold to the client.

Insurance companies are increasingly refusing to refund part of the insurance premium to customers in case of early repayment of the loan., says "Kommersant". According to him, Russians faced such difficulties, insured loans in IC SOGAZ, "AlfaInsurance-Life", "Consent-Vita" and some other insurers. Experts indicate, that formally it can correspond to the letter of the contract.

When in the spring the Russians began to massively withdraw funds from deposits, part of them they directed to early repayment of loans, indicates independent expert Andrei Barkhota. At the same time, insurers do not return part of the premium., as often insurance, which the bank presented as mandatory when obtaining a loan, within the meaning of the insurance contract is not tied to it.

In this case, you can get a refund, if you prove in court the fact of misselling or the imposition of insurance services, Andrey Lyamzin, lawyer at Sphere of Protection JSB explained. For this, negotiations with the bank in writing or an audio recording of the conversation with its representative will be useful.. Penalties should be increased for such violations., so that the imposition of services ceases to be attractive for banks, believes the head of the "Expert Center for Criminal Law Policy and Enforcement of Judicial Acts" Ekaterina Avdeeva.

The Central Bank has previously indicated, what if the insurance contract provides for different risks, only part of which was accepted as collateral for the loan, the insurer must still return part of the insurance premium in case of early repayment of the loan.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Other news

Share this info. Choose a social media!

pro bono consultation

логотип
Это пустое меню. Пожалуйста, убедитесь, что в вашем меню есть пункты.
Дежурный по бизнесу

Страховщики перестали возвращать средства при досрочном погашении ссуд

Страховщики перестали возвращать средства при досрочном погашении ссуд

При этом сотрудники банков навязывают страховые услуги даже для продуктов, которые не требуют ее оформления. Часто по документам страховка не связана с кредитом, вместе с которым ее продали клиенту.

Страховые компании все чаще отказывают клиентам в возврате части страховой премии при досрочном погашении кредита, утверждает «Коммерсант». По его данным, с такими сложностями столкнулись россияне, застраховавшие займы в СК «СОГАЗ», «АльфаСтрахование-Жизнь», «Согласие-Вита» и у некоторых других страховщиков. Эксперты указывают, что формально это может соответствовать букве договора.

Когда весной россияне начали массово снимать средства со вкладов, часть из них они направили на досрочное погашение кредитов, указывает независимый эксперт Андрей Бархота. При этом страховщики не возвращают часть премии, так как нередко страховка, которую в банке представили как обязательную при получении кредита, по смыслу страхового договора к нему не привязана.

Добиться возврата средств в таком случае можно, если доказать в суде факт мисселинга или навязывания страховой услуги, пояснил юрист АБ «Сфера защиты» Андрей Лямзин. Для этого пригодятся переговоры с банком в письменном виде или аудиозапись беседы с его представителем. За такие нарушения нужно многократно повысить штрафы, чтобы навязывание услуг перестало быть для банков привлекательным, полагает глава «Экспертного центра по уголовно-правовой политике и исполнению судебных актов» Екатерина Авдеева.

Центробанк ранее указал, что если страховой договор предусматривает разные риски, только часть которых принималась в обеспечение кредита, страховщик все равно должен вернуть часть страховой премии при досрочном погашении займа.

 

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

Другие новости

Поделитесь информацией. Выберите свою соцсеть!

Консультация pro bono