logo
This is an empty menu. Please make sure your menu has items.
Business Duty Officer

PMYUF2023: criminal law policy in an era of change

PMYUF2023: criminal law policy in an era of change

KEY FINDINGS

The liberalization of criminal legislation in relation to business will contribute to sustainable development of the Russian economy

“The President of our country, Vladimir Putin, set the course for the liberalization of criminal law in relation to business. Protection of the rights of business entities is also important for economic security, and for the development of our economy. <…> The disclosure of economic and entrepreneurial potential is impossible without their [entrepreneurs] confidence that, that they will be protected from economic crime and protected in the event of, if they are under suspicion", - member of the general council, Head of the Expert Center for Criminal Law Policy and Enforcement of Judicial Acts of the All-Russian Public Organization "Business Russia". ambassador “business officer” Ekaterina Avdeeva.

Russia has declared an economic war, such prohibitive sanctions pressure is, maybe, for the first time in history. Now the challenges require, among other things, adjustments to the criminal procedural legislation. <…> We are in the Ministry of Justice together with colleagues from the business community, State Duma, Federation Council are now working. There are short stories, which, from our point of view <…> help reduce pressure on business, — Deputy Minister of Justice of the Russian Federation
Vadim Fedorov.

PROBLEMS

High pressure on the business community in the current geopolitical environment

“Business perceives criminal procedural pressure as a serious barrier to development. <…> First, what do we need to think about, is the decriminalization of individual acts", - secretary of state, Vice President for Legal Regulation and Law Enforcement of the Russian Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs (RSPP) Alexander Varvarin.

“Business has more problems, <…> this and blocking accounts abroad, refusal of counterparties, foreign partners to work with Russian business. The work of my team has shifted to protecting the rights of Russian entrepreneurs, for their protection in foreign jurisdictions. But <…> Illegal criminal prosecution remains in the first place among the appeals”, — Commissioner for the protection of the rights of entrepreneurs in the city of Moscow Tatyana Mineeva.

“We need to work out the issue of protecting the rights of business entities in the criminal law sphere”, - member of the general council, Head of the Expert Center for Criminal Law Policy and Enforcement of Judicial Acts of the All-Russian Public Organization "Business Russia".

Measures of restraint for entrepreneurs in the form of detention and house arrest impede the development of business

“Certain problems remain - the choice of a measure of restraint in the form of detention, which affects [activity. — Ord.] entrepreneurs", - member of the general council, Head of the Expert Center for Criminal Law Policy and Enforcement of Judicial Acts of the All-Russian Public Organization "Business Russia".

“Today, house arrest is often applied against entrepreneurs simultaneously with a ban on using the Internet., telephone connection. We introduced restrictions on the detention of entrepreneurs, but house arrest from an economic point of view is the same, because the entrepreneur cannot manage his company", - secretary of state, Vice President for Legal Regulation and Law Enforcement of the Russian Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs (RSPP) Alexander Varvarin.

“The measure of restraint chosen by the entrepreneur should allow him to continue carrying out legitimate entrepreneurial activities in order to save the business”, — Commissioner for the protection of the rights of entrepreneurs in the city of Moscow Tatyana Mineeva.

SOLUTIONS

Humanization of criminal legislation in relation to business, decriminalization of individual acts and definitions of preventive measures, not hindering further business

"First, what do we need to think about, is the decriminalization of certain acts. <…> An important direction of decriminalization is to increase the threshold values ​​of large and especially large damage for qualifying the relevant economic crimes., - secretary of state, Vice President for Legal Regulation and Law Enforcement of the Russian Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs (RSPP) Alexander Varvarin.

“Today we are witnessing the allocation of entrepreneurs to a certain special legal and criminal procedure category., that is, in fact, a new legal regime is emerging”, - head of the center of criminal, уголовно-процессуального законодательства и судебной практики Института законодательства и сравнительного правоведения при Правительстве Российской Федерации Станислав Нудель.

«[Necessary] raise the thresholds for large and especially large damages for crimes in the sphere of economic activity, taking into account inflation from 2016 y. <…> Pledge, no doubt, should be a priority measure, it can also be a prohibition of certain actions, but not detention and not house arrest", — Commissioner for the protection of the rights of entrepreneurs in the city of Moscow Tatyana Mineeva.

Other news

Share this info. Choose a social media!

pro bono consultation

логотип
Это пустое меню. Пожалуйста, убедитесь, что в вашем меню есть пункты.
Дежурный по бизнесу

ПМЮФ2023: уголовно-правовая политика в эпоху перемен

ПМЮФ2023: уголовно-правовая политика в эпоху перемен

КЛЮЧЕВЫЕ ВЫВОДЫ

Либерализация уголовного законодательства в отношении бизнеса будет способствовать устойчивому развитию экономики России

«Президент нашей страны Владимир Путин задал курс на либерализацию уголовного законодательства в отношении бизнеса. Защита прав субъектов предпринимательской деятельности важна и для экономической безопасности, и для развития нашей экономики. <…> Раскрытие экономического и предпринимательского потенциала невозможно без их [предпринимателей] уверенности в том, что они будут защищены от экономической преступности и защищены в случае, если они окажутся под подозрением», — член генерального совета, руководитель экспертного центра по уголовно-правовой политике и исполнению судебных актов Общероссийской общественной организации «Деловая Россия». амбассадор “Дежурного по бизнесу” Екатерина Авдеева.

«России объявлена экономическая война, такое запредельное санкционное давление оказывается, наверное, впервые в истории. Сейчас вызовы требуют в том числе корректировки и уголовно-процессуального законодательства. <…> Мы в Министерстве юстиции совместно с коллегами из бизнес-сообщества, Государственной Думы, Совета Федерации сейчас работаем. Есть новеллы, которые с нашей точки зрения <…> помогут снизить давление на бизнес», — заместитель министра юстиции Российской Федерации
Вадим Федоров.

ПРОБЛЕМЫ

Высокое давление на бизнес-сообщество в сложившейся геополитической обстановке

«Бизнес воспринимает уголовно-процессуальное давление как серьезный барьер для развития. <…> Первое, о чем нам надо думать, — это декриминализация отдельных деяний», — статс-секретарь, вице-президент по правовому регулированию и правоприменению Российского союза промышленников и предпринимателей (РСПП) Александр Варварин.

«У бизнеса стало больше проблем, <…> это и блокировки счетов за рубежом, отказ контрагентов, зарубежных партнеров работать с российским бизнесом. Работа моей команды переориентировалась на защиту прав российских предпринимателей, на их защиту в зарубежных юрисдикциях. Но <…> на первом месте среди обращений остается незаконное уголовное преследование», — Уполномоченный по защите прав предпринимателей в городе Москве Татьяна Минеева.

«Нам необходимо проработать вопрос защиты прав субъектов предпринимательской деятельности в уголовно-правовой сфере», — член генерального совета, руководитель экспертного центра по уголовно-правовой политике и исполнению судебных актов Общероссийской общественной организации «Деловая Россия» Екатерина Авдеева.

Меры пресечения предпринимателям в виде заключения под стражу и домашнего ареста препятствуют развитию бизнеса

«Сохраняются определенные проблемы — избрание меры пресечения в виде заключения под стражу, которое влияет на [деятельность. — Ред.] предпринимателей», — член генерального совета, руководитель экспертного центра по уголовно-правовой политике и исполнению судебных актов Общероссийской общественной организации «Деловая Россия» Екатерина Авдеева.

«Сегодня домашний арест часто применяется в отношении предпринимателей одновременно с запретом использовать интернет, телефонную связи. Мы ввели ограничение заключения под стражу предпринимателей, но домашний арест с экономической точки зрения — это то же самое, так как предприниматель не может управлять своей компанией», — статс-секретарь, вице-президент по правовому регулированию и правоприменению Российского союза промышленников и предпринимателей (РСПП) Александр Варварин.

«Избираемая предпринимателю мера пресечения должна позволять продолжать осуществление законной предпринимательской деятельности для сохранения бизнеса», — Уполномоченный по защите прав предпринимателей в городе Москве Татьяна Минеева.

РЕШЕНИЯ

Гуманизация уголовного законодательства в отношении бизнеса, декриминализация отдельных деяний и определений мер пресечения, не препятствующих дальнейшему ведению бизнеса

«Первое, о чем нам надо все-таки думать, — это декриминализация отдельных деяний. <…> Важным направлением декриминализации является повышение пороговых значений крупного и особо крупного ущерба для квалификации соответствующих экономических преступлений», — статс-секретарь, вице-президент по правовому регулированию и правоприменению Российского союза промышленников и предпринимателей (РСПП) Александр Варварин.

«Мы на сегодняшний день являемся свидетелями выделения предпринимателей в некую особую правовую и уголовно-процессуальную категорию, то есть фактически появляется новый правовой режим», — заведующий центром уголовного, уголовно-процессуального законодательства и судебной практики Института законодательства и сравнительного правоведения при Правительстве Российской Федерации Станислав Нудель.

«[Необходимо] повысить пороги крупного и особо крупного ущерба за преступления в сфере экономической деятельности с учетом инфляции с 2016 года. <…> Залог, несомненно, должен быть приоритетной мерой пресечения, также это может быть запрет определенных действий, но не заключение под стражу и не домашний арест», — Уполномоченный по защите прав предпринимателей в городе Москве Татьяна Минеева.

Другие новости

Поделитесь информацией. Выберите свою соцсеть!

Консультация pro bono