logo
This is an empty menu. Please make sure your menu has items.
Business Duty Officer

Where did the average salary in St. Petersburg come from 84 800 rubles

Where did the average salary in St. Petersburg come from 84 800 rubles

The average nominal wage in St. Petersburg in 2022 grew by 11,2 % and made 84 800 rubles. The minimum wage has reached 23,5 thousand rubles - it increased by 38 % four years. "MK in St. Petersburg" asked the Associate Professor of the Department of Legal Support of the Market Economy of the RANEPA under the President of the Russian Federation, member of the General Council of Business Russia, Ambassador “business officer” Ekaterina Avdeeva to explain, where did the figure of the average wage in St. Petersburg come from.

"The question of whether, is the real average wage in 84 800 rubles in St. Petersburg, is rhetorical. The indicator assumes exactly the average value, that is, in the region are recorded as higher incomes, as well as a significantly lower level", - said the expert.

Recall, that the Minister of Economic Development has taken a course to increase the level of real wages by 5 % already in 2023 year.

“The authorities of St. Petersburg are really working to improve the welfare of the city, as evidenced by the entry into the TOP-8 regions in terms of wages", – shared Ekaterina Avdeeva.

According to the interviewee of the publication, important to understand, that the salary level takes into account only the actual income of employees, which are connected with legal entities by properly formalized labor relations.

Other news

Share this info. Choose a social media!

pro bono consultation

логотип
Это пустое меню. Пожалуйста, убедитесь, что в вашем меню есть пункты.
Дежурный по бизнесу

Откуда взялась средняя зарплата в Петербурге в 84 800 рублей

Откуда взялась средняя зарплата в Петербурге в 84 800 рублей

Средняя номинальная заработная плата в Петербурге в 2022 году выросла на 11,2 % и составила 84 800 рублей. Минимальная заработная плата достигла 23,5 тысячи рублей – она возросла на 38 % за четыре года. «МК в Питере» попросил доцента кафедры правового обеспечения рыночной экономики РАНХиГС при Президенте РФ, члена Генерального совета «Деловой России», амбассадора “Дежурного по бизнесу” Екатерину Авдееву объяснить, откуда взялась цифра средней заработной платы в Петербурге.

«Вопрос о том, является реальным средний уровень зарплаты в 84 800 рублей в Петербурге, носит риторический характер. Показатель предполагает именно усредненное значение, то есть в регионе фиксируются как более высокие доходы, так и существенно нижеобозначенного уровня», – рассказала эксперт.

Напомним, что Министром экономического развития взят курс на повышение уровня реальных зарплат на 5 % уже в 2023 году.

«Власти Петербурга действительно работают над повышением благосостояния города, о чем свидетельствует вхождение в ТОП-8 регионов по оплате труда», – поделилась Екатерина Авдеева.

По словам собеседницы издания, важно понимать, что уровень заработной платы учитывает только реально полученный доход сотрудников, которые связаны с юридическими лицами надлежащим образом оформленными трудовыми отношениями.

Другие новости

Поделитесь информацией. Выберите свою соцсеть!

Консультация pro bono