logo
This is an empty menu. Please make sure your menu has items.
Business Duty Officer

Features of liability for tax crimes

Features of liability for tax crimes

As statistics show, the number of tax offenses is increasing every year.. Experts note, that this trend is caused by a combination of economic and political processes, currently happening in the country. All this leads to, that a significant part of the income does not go to the country’s budget.

So, чтобы предупредить и пресечь противоправное поведение налогоплательщиков законодательство предусматривает меры привлечения к ответственности за совершение налоговых правонарушений. They are assigned to the Tax Office, Administrative and Criminal Codes of the Russian Federation. We will dwell in more detail on tax crimes and the Criminal Code.

According to the Russian Armed Forces, was reviewed last year 5,5 thousands of criminal cases of crimes, committed in the field of entrepreneurial and other economic activities. Six thousand people were accused of them. Of these, four thousand people were convicted - this is 67 percent. Regarding two thousand persons, or 33 percent, criminal cases dismissed by the court.

Responsibility for tax crimes is provided for in articles 198 and 199 Criminal Code of the Russian Federation for individuals, and for organizations.

Individual entrepreneurs bear responsibility under Article 198 of the Criminal Code of the Russian Federation as individuals. For taxpayers - individuals (including individual entrepreneurs) criminal liability under clause 1 of Article 198 of the Criminal Code of the Russian Federation occurs for tax evasion during 3 consecutive financial years in the amount of more than 2 million. 700 thousands. rubles.

For taxpayers - legal entities criminal liability under Art.. 199 The Criminal Code of the Russian Federation occurs in case of non-payment within the limits 3 consecutive financial years 15 million. rubles.

Depending on, who is the subject of the crime committed, not only the conditions for holding people accountable are different, but also the amount of penalties. So, provided that the individual entrepreneur commits a tax crime on a “particularly large scale”, according to art. 198 According to the Criminal Code of the Russian Federation, the maximum term of imprisonment is 3 y. If the subject is a legal entity, then, according to art. 199 CC RF, under the same conditions (p. 3 Article 32 of the Tax Code of the Russian Federation), the maximum term of imprisonment is 6 Years.

Based on the above terms, it is important to note, that crimes with punishment up to 3 years of imprisonment are considered crimes of “minor gravity”, and a crime with punishment from 5 to 10 years belongs to the category of “heavy”. Depending on the categories of crime severity, the statute of limitations established for them also differs.. It means, that, for example, individual entrepreneur, after two years have passed from the date of completion of the tax crime, may not worry about the possibility of bringing him to justice, because the statute of limitations has expired.

However, with the head of the organization the situation will be completely different: with signs of a crime, stipulated h. 2 Art. 199 CC RF (tax evasion on a “particularly large scale”), The statute of limitations for criminal prosecution will be 10 years from the end of the crime, whereas the shelf life of accounting documents, which may be needed to confirm the innocence of those charged under these articles, is only six years. As a result, it is simply impossible to prove your innocence.

Currently, measures are being developed to mitigate tax liability., due to practical problems, similar to the ones above.

Condition for exemption from liability for non-payment of taxes or fees (Art. 198-199.1 CC RF) is compensation in full for damages, caused to the budget system of the Russian Federation. It means, that before a court hearing is scheduled in the relevant case, all arrears must be paid, penalties and fines in the shortest period of time (h. 2 Art. 28.1 Code of Criminal Procedure).

However, often, even in the case of full payment of the arrears, the investigative body decides to initiate a criminal case. As a result, businesses are more interested in conserving resources for legal defense, than in repaying the debt as soon as possible. These measures involve changes to the relevant articles of the Code of Criminal Procedure of the Russian Federation, creating legislative prerequisites for refusing to initiate criminal proceedings after full payment. This approach is obviously beneficial not only for the taxpayers themselves, who will feel more secure, but also for the state budget. One side, the arrears are fully repaid, what replenishes the budget, on the other hand, budget funds are not used for essentially unnecessary investigative actions, which put pressure on business - another source of budget replenishment. And this is important precisely because intent is rarely proven., and the tax composition is imputed in connection with a tax violation.

Other news

Share this info. Choose a social media!

pro bono consultation

логотип
Дежурный по бизнесу

Особенности ответственности за налоговые преступления

Особенности ответственности за налоговые преступления

Как показывает статистика число налоговых правонарушений увеличивается каждый год. Специалисты отмечают, что подобная тенденция вызвана совокупностью экономических и политических процессов, происходящих на данный момент в стране. Все это ведет к тому, что значительная часть доходов не поступает в бюджет страны.

Для того, чтобы предупредить и пресечь противоправное поведение налогоплательщиков законодательство предусматривает меры привлечения к ответственности за совершение налоговых правонарушений. Они закрепляются в Налоговом, Административном и Уголовном кодексах РФ. Мы же остановимся поподробнее на налоговых преступлениях и Уголовном кодексе.

По данным ВС РФ, в прошлом году было рассмотрено 5,5 тысячи уголовных дел о преступлениях, совершенных в сфере предпринимательской и иной экономической деятельности. По ним обвинялись шесть тысяч человек. Из них осуждено четыре тысячи лиц — это 67 процентов. В отношении двух тысяч лиц, или 33 процентов, уголовные дела прекращены судом.

Ответственность за налоговые преступления предусматривается статьями 198 и 199 УК РФ как для физических лиц, так и для организаций.

Индивидуальные предприниматели несут ответственность по ст.198 УК РФ как физические лица. Для налогоплательщиков — физических лиц (в том числе ИП) уголовная ответственность по п.1 ст.198 УК РФ наступает за уклонение от уплаты налогов в течении 3 финансовых лет подряд в размере более 2 млн. 700 тыс. рублей.

Для налогоплательщиков — юридических лиц уголовная ответственность по ст. 199 УК РФ наступает в случае неуплаты в пределах 3 финансовых лет подряд 15 млн. рублей.

В зависимости от того, кто выступает субъектом совершенного преступления, различаются не только условия привлечения к ответственности, но и размер наказания. Так, при условии совершения ИП налогового преступления в «особо крупном размере», по ст. 198 УК РФ максимальный срок лишения свободы составляет 3 года. Если же субъектом выступает юридическое лицо то, по ст. 199 УК РФ, при тех же условиях (п. 3 ст.32 НК РФ), максимальный срок лишения свободы составляет 6 лет.

Опираясь на приведенные выше сроки, важно отметить, что преступления с наказанием до 3 лет лишения свободы относятся к преступлениям «небольшой тяжести», а преступление с наказанием от 5 до 10 лет относится к категории «тяжких». В зависимости от категорий тяжести преступления различаются и установленные по ним сроки давности. Это значит, что, к примеру, индивидуальный предприниматель, по прошествии двух лет с момента окончания им совершения налогового преступления, может не волноваться о возможности привлечения его к ответственности, поскольку срок давности истек.

Однако, с руководителем организации ситуация будет совершенно иная: при признаках состава преступления, предусмотренных ч. 2 ст. 199 УК РФ (уклонение от уплаты налогов в «особо крупных размерах»), срок давности привлечения к уголовной ответственности составит 10 лет с момента окончания совершения преступления, тогда как срок хранения бухгалтерских документов, которые могут понадобиться для подтверждения невиновности привлеченных по этим статьям, составляет всего шесть лет. В результате свою невиновность оказывается просто невозможно доказать.

На сегодняшний день разрабатываются меры по смягчению налоговой ответственности, в связи с возникновением практических проблем, подобных приведенным выше.

Условием освобождения от ответственности за неуплату налогов или сборов (ст. 198-199.1 УК РФ) является возмещение в полном объеме ущерба, причиненного бюджетной системе РФ. Это значит, что до назначения судебного заседания по соответствующему делу должны быть уплачены все недоимки, пени и штрафы (ч. 2 ст. 28.1 УПК РФ).

Однако зачастую, даже в случае полной оплаты недоимки следственный орган принимает решение о возбуждении уголовного дела. В результате бизнес больше заинтересован в сохранении ресурсов на судебную защиту, чем в скорейшем погашении долга. Указанные меры предполагают изменения в соответствующие статьи УПК РФ, создавая законодательные предпосылки для отказа в возбуждении уголовного дела после полной уплаты. Такой подход очевидно благоприятен не только для самих налогоплательщиков, которые будут чувствовать себя боле защищенно, но и для бюджета государства. С одной стороны, происходит полное погашение недоимки, что пополняет бюджет, с другой стороны – не задействуются бюджетные средства на по сути ненужные следственные действия, которые оказывают давление на бизнес – еще один источник пополнения бюджета. И это важно именно потому что умысел доказывается редко, и происходит вменение налогового состава в связи с налоговым нарушением.

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

Другие новости

Поделитесь информацией. Выберите свою соцсеть!

Консультация pro bono