logo
This is an empty menu. Please make sure your menu has items.
Business Duty Officer

Public activists have developed a new article of the Criminal Code

Public activists have developed a new article of the Criminal Code

Social activists have developed a new article in the Criminal Code of the Russian Federation on tax fraud, which implies the exemption of business from criminal prosecution in case of reimbursement of unpaid taxes, told RIA Novosti head of the expert center of the all-Russian public organization “Business Russia” Ekaterina Avdeeva.

She explained, what is most often entrepreneurs now, who have not paid taxes, become defendants in criminal cases of fraud under the general criminal parts of the article 159 CC RF, which deprives the business of guarantees during the investigation, which is fundamentally wrong.

“We have developed a bill to introduce changes and design a new composition 159.7 CC RF, which will involve liability for tax fraud. This will be an exclusively entrepreneurial article.. It is important that, that the draft law provides for the simultaneous introduction of amendments to articles 76.1 of the Criminal Code of the Russian Federation and 28.1 Code of Criminal Procedure, which suggest the possibility of either terminating criminal prosecution, or exemption from criminal punishment in case of compensation for damage in the double amount and payment of a fine”, – said Avdeeva.

According to her, such a course of events will be beneficial for the budget of the Russian Federation, and give businessmen a chance. However, these measures will be possible only for those entrepreneurs, who committed “fraud” when refunding VAT for the first time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Other news

Share this info. Choose a social media!

pro bono consultation

логотип
Это пустое меню. Пожалуйста, убедитесь, что в вашем меню есть пункты.
Дежурный по бизнесу

Общественники разработали новую статью Уголовного кодекса

Общественники разработали новую статью Уголовного кодекса

Общественники разработали новую статью в Уголовный кодекс РФ о налоговом мошенничестве, которая подразумевает освобождение бизнеса от уголовного преследования в случае возмещения неуплаченных налогов, рассказала РИА Новости руководитель экспертного центра общероссийской общественной организации “Деловая Россия” Екатерина Авдеева.

Она пояснила, что сейчас чаще всего предприниматели, которые не уплатили налоги, становятся фигурантами уголовных дел о мошенничестве по общеуголовным частям статьи 159 УК РФ, что лишает бизнес гарантий в ходе расследования, что в корне неправильно.

“Нами разработан законопроект по внесению изменений и конструированию нового состава 159.7 УК РФ, который будет предполагать ответственность за налоговое мошенничество. Это будет исключительно предпринимательская статья. Немаловажно то, что законопроектом предусмотренно одновременное внесение изменений в статьи 76.1 УК РФ и 28.1 УПК РФ, которые предполагают возможность либо прекращения уголовного преследования, либо освобождения от уголовного наказания в случае возмещение ущерба в двухкратном размере и уплаты штрафа”, – сказала Авдеева.

По ее словам, такой ход событий будет выгоден и для бюджета Российской Федерации, и даст шанс бизнесменам. Однако эти меры будут возможны только для тех предпринимателей, кто совершил “мошенничество” при возмещении НДС впервые.

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

Другие новости

Поделитесь информацией. Выберите свою соцсеть!

Консультация pro bono