logo
This is an empty menu. Please make sure your menu has items.
Business Duty Officer

Whitewashing the economy and "deviators"

Whitewashing the economy and "deviators"

The Government of the Russian Federation is currently discussing the burning issue of shadow employment and wages in envelopes in recent years. Last week, at a strategic session in the federal administration, the issue of reducing the level of shadow employment was raised., RBC writes. In particular, officials of various government structures are discussing the issue of introducing the necessary additional measures to resolve this issue. This topic commented ambassador “business officer”, Head of the Expert Center for Criminal Law Policy and Enforcement of Judicial Acts, RANEPA Associate Professor Ekaterina Avdeeva.

– Comprehensively supporting the policy of whitewashing the economy and, in particular, citizens' income, should be determined, primarily, what pushes entrepreneurs to pay wages in envelopes. Dealing with root causes and incentivizing conscientious employers should complement a tough regulatory policy to eliminate “deviators”.

It is important to understand, that "gray" wages create prerequisites for unfair tax and labor competition, affecting the interests of economic and fiscal policy. Besides, shadow incomes directly affect the level of insurance and the employee, and the employer in the prism of labor relations.

Motivates to unfair actions legislative preferences in relation to the employee. However, small company employers often lack legal support and are even more vulnerable to labor laws.. It's about, for example, about the specific nature of the relationship with the employee, the procedure for dismissal in connection with the malicious sabotage of discipline and labor duties by the employee, which requires appropriate procedural action, protection of their rights in case of initiation of legal proceedings by an unscrupulous employee, moreover, in the case of going to court, the employee can most often count on the adoption of his position by the court.

Financial and legal immaturity of companies may become another obstacle to speeding up the exit from the shadow, especially in the micro business and SME segment, in terms of obtaining a stable income, necessary for the timely payment of wages. In the context of geopolitical and economic instability, a start-up business shows great caution and prudence, however, it needs additional incentives and guarantees to carry out entrepreneurial activities strictly within the legal framework.

Thus, reducing the level of shadow employment will contribute to, one side, development of legal awareness as an employer, which is especially important for start-up businesses, as well as the employee. On the other hand, a set of measures to stimulate the integrity of both sides of labor relations is important, as well as in-depth analysis and study of the root causes of illegal behavior.

Other news

Share this info. Choose a social media!

pro bono consultation

логотип
Это пустое меню. Пожалуйста, убедитесь, что в вашем меню есть пункты.
Дежурный по бизнесу

Обеление экономики и «уклонисты»

Обеление экономики и «уклонисты»

В Правительстве РФ в настоящее время обсуждается животрепещущий в последние годы вопрос о теневой занятости и зарплате в конвертах. На минувшей неделе на стратегической сессии в федеральной администрации был поднят вопрос о снижении уровня теневой занятости, пишет РБК. В частности, чиновники различных властных структур обсуждают вопрос о введении необходимых дополнительных мер по урегулированию этого вопроса. Эту тему прокомментировала амбассадор “Дежурного по бизнесу”, руководитель Экспертного центра по уголовно-правовой политике и исполнения судебных актов, доцент РАНХиГС Екатерина Авдеева.

– Комплексно поддерживая курс на обеление экономики и, в частности, доходов граждан, следует определить, в первую очередь, что толкает предпринимателей на выплаты заработной платы в конвертах. Работа с первопричинами и стимулирование добросовестных в этом отношении работодателей должны дополнить жесткую политику регулирующего воздействия по ликвидации «уклонистов».

Важно понимать, что «серая» заработная плата создает предпосылки для недобросовестной налогово-трудовой конкуренции, затрагивая интересы экономической и налогово-бюджетной политики. Кроме того, теневые доходы прямо влияют на уровень застрахованности и работника, и работодателя в призме трудовых отношений.

Мотивирует к недобросовестным действиям законодательные преференции в отношении сотрудника. Однако работодатели – небольшие компании зачастую не имеют достаточной юридической поддержки и оказываются еще в более уязвимом положении перед лицом трудового законодательства. Речь идет, например, об определенном характере взаимоотношений с работником, порядке увольнения в связи со злостным саботированием дисциплины и трудовых обязанностей работником, которое требует соответствующих процедурных действий, защиты своих прав в случае инициирования судебного разбирательства недобросовестным сотрудником, причем в случае обращения в суд работник чаще всего может рассчитывать на принятие его позиции судом.

Другим препятствием для ускорения вывода из тени может стать финансово-правовая незрелость компаний, особенно в сегменте микробизнеса и МСП, в части получения стабильной прибыли, необходимой для своевременной выплаты заработной платы. В условиях геополитической и экономической нестабильности начинающий бизнес проявляет большую осторожность и осмотрительность, однако ему необходимы дополнительные стимулирующие меры и гарантии для осуществления предпринимательской деятельности строго в правовых рамках.

Таким образом, снижению уровня теневой занятости будет способствовать, с одной стороны, развитие правосознания как работодателя, что особенно актуально для начинающего бизнеса, так и работника. С другой стороны, важна совокупность мер по стимулированию добросовестности обеих сторон трудовых правоотношений, а также глубокий анализ и проработка первопричин противоправного поведения.

Другие новости

Поделитесь информацией. Выберите свою соцсеть!

Консультация pro bono