logo
This is an empty menu. Please make sure your menu has items.
Business Duty Officer

On the problems of legalizing Russian business

On the problems of legalizing Russian business

As a result of geopolitical confrontation, West, assuming an advantage in sanctions means of conducting a conflict, was forced to lay out all the cards. And they became trump cards of Russian business. However, is the business able to adapt to new realities?, whitewash dejure and defacto, to fully rely on state support and respect for their rights in the course of investigating crimes?

Since the "dashing" 1990s, Russian business has changed significantly, fraudulent shady schemes faded into the background. However, despite the qualitative transformation, there was no absolute transition to the legal sphere, and in society, there is still a stable association of entrepreneurs with "crooks".
Development of the institution of entrepreneurship in 1970-1980 years. was closely connected with the development of "shadow business" - illegal private economic activity. A negative attitude towards business on the part of society is also naturally formed.. After more than 40 Years, the value of entrepreneurship for the economy is clear, but still the entrepreneur himself is far from always seen as a useful figure for society and the state.

An important factor in the criminalization of the economy of post-Soviet Russia in the 1990s was the underestimation of the role of law in the development of a market economy.. Experts talk about "legal vacuum", since in addition to the Civil Code of the Russian Federation, in the Russian state there were no new fundamental legislative acts under the action of many regulations, many of which were adopted by the allied bodies more 10 years ago.

It was during this period of legal uncertainty that loans-for-shares auctions and pyramid schemes entered the economic arena., that caused significant damage to the formation of a positive image of the entrepreneur. The number of officially recognized victims is over 10 thousands of people, the number of investors in financial pyramids is estimated from 16,5 to 21,5 million.
The situation changed dramatically in the 2000s., when the Government set a course to build a single centralized vertical of power and eradicate bribery, which was seen as a direct sabotage of state policy by local actors. There is an active legalization of business, facilitated, among other things, by tax reforms.

In modern Russia, there is a record number of institutions for the protection of the rights of entrepreneurs. However, despite liberal business legislation and a significant amount of work done, Problems, related to the criminalization of the economy at the same time as the dissatisfaction of the business community with the protection of their law enforcers in case of complaints, related to forceful pressure on business, remain.

Survey on the protection of the rights of entrepreneurs, shows, that entrepreneurs do not appreciate the amendments to the criminal law, designed to protect them from unreasonable persecution. For iexample, the prohibition to seize original documents during investigative actions was positively assessed only by 17% respondents. A ban on taking action, that could lead to business interruption, not considered effective even by prosecutors, generally approving the current approach of the authorities to the protection of the rights of entrepreneurs.

So what gives rise to mutual dissatisfaction between business and law enforcement? It can be assumed, what exactly is the formation of entrepreneurship in the Soviet and post-Soviet period of the 90s, related to their illegal shadow economic activity, business criminality, identified the systemic problem of the biased attitude of law enforcement officers towards entrepreneurs.

Without an open public dialogue between law enforcers and business, as well as without the complex impact of organizational and structural, Qualification and procedural measures in the sphere of protection of business rights do not seem possible to qualitatively change the existing system of public relations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Other news

Share this info. Choose a social media!

pro bono consultation

логотип
Это пустое меню. Пожалуйста, убедитесь, что в вашем меню есть пункты.
Дежурный по бизнесу

О проблемах легализации российского бизнеса

О проблемах легализации российского бизнеса

В результате геополитической конфронтации, Запад, предполагавший преимущество в санкционных средствах ведения конфликта, был вынужден выложить все карты. И они стали козырями российского бизнеса. Однако способен ли бизнес адаптироваться к новым реалиям, обелиться dejure и defacto, чтобы полноценно рассчитывать на господдержку и соблюдение своих прав в ходе расследования преступлений?

Со времен «лихих» 1990-х годов российский бизнес существенно видоизменился, мошеннические теневые схемы отошли на второй план. Однако, несмотря на качественную трансформацию, абсолютного перехода в правовую сферу не произошло, а в обществе по-прежнему сохраняется устойчивая ассоциация предпринимателей с «жуликами».
Развитие института предпринимательства в 1970-1980 гг. было тесно связано с развитием «теневого предпринимательства» — нелегальной частной экономической деятельностью. Закономерно формируется и негативное отношение к бизнесу со стороны общества. Спустя более чем 40 лет, ценность предпринимательства для экономики очевидна, но по-прежнему сам предприниматель далеко не всегда рассматривается как полезная для общества и государства фигура.

Важным фактором криминализации экономики постсоветской России 1990-х годов послужила недооценка роли права в развитии рыночной экономики. Эксперты говорят о «правовом вакууме»», так как кроме ГК РФ, в российском государстве не было новых основополагающих законодательных актов при действии множества нормативных актов, многие из которых были приняты еще союзными органами более 10 лет назад.

Именно в этот период правовой неопределенности на экономическую арену вышли залоговые аукционы и финансовые пирамиды, нанесшие существенный ущерб становлению положительного образа предпринимателя. Количество официально признанных потерпевших — более 10 тысяч человек, число вкладчиков в финансовые пирамиды оценивается от 16,5 до 21,5 миллионов.
Серьезно изменить ситуацию удалось в 2000-е годы, когда Правительство взяло курс на выстраивание единой централизованной вертикали власти и искоренения взяточничества, которое рассматривалось как прямой саботаж государственной политики со стороны исполнителей на местах. Происходит активная легализация бизнеса, которой способствовали в том числе налоговые реформы.

В современной России существует рекордное количество институтов защиты прав предпринимателей. Однако, несмотря на либеральное в отношении бизнеса законодательство и значительный объем проделанной работы, проблемы, связанные с криминализацией экономики одновременно с неудовлетворенностью предпринимательского сообщества защитой их правоприменителями при жалобах, связанных с силовым давлением на бизнес, остаются.

Опрос о защите прав предпринимателей, показывает, что предприниматели невысоко оценивают поправки к уголовному законодательству, призванные защитить их от необоснованного преследования. Например, запрет изымать в ходе следственных действий оригиналы документов положительно оценили только 17% респондентов. А запрет применять меры, которые могут привести к остановке бизнеса, не считают эффективным даже прокуроры, в целом одобряющие нынешний подход властей к защите прав предпринимателей.

Так что же порождает взаимное недовольство бизнеса и правоприменителей? Можно предположить, что именно становление предпринимательства в советский и постсоветский период 90-х, связанное с ведением ими нелегальной теневой экономической деятельности, криминальности бизнеса, определило системную проблему предвзятого отношения правоохранителей к предпринимателям.

Без открытого публичного диалога правоприменителей с бизнесом, а также без комплексного воздействия организационно-структурными, квалификационными и процессуальными мерами на сферу защиты прав бизнеса не представляется возможными качественное изменение сложившейся системы общественных отношений.

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

Другие новости

Поделитесь информацией. Выберите свою соцсеть!

Консультация pro bono