logo
This is an empty menu. Please make sure your menu has items.
Business Duty Officer

Wouldn't spill: businesses have to adapt to sanctions, and to the new priorities of the state

Wouldn't spill: businesses have to adapt to sanctions, and to the new priorities of the state

Summing up RSPP showed the results of the year, that the union assesses the state of Russian companies as a fragile and unstable balance and de facto asks for one: do not disturb it with drastic regulatory and fiscal changes, enabling entrepreneurs, time and resources to adapt to life in an already worsening environment. Part of the state apparatus is ready to meet business halfway - for example, without strengthening formal control and supervision and working out models for its minimization on a limited pool of checks. However, RSPP is clearly more concerned about the growth of meaningful state participation in the economy: Against the backdrop of digitalization of tax control, the Ministry of Finance increasingly perceives not only state-owned companies as a source of operational coverage of budget expenditures, but also all business in the Russian Federation.

 

Although in 2022 companies managed to adapt to the sanctions, next year may be more difficult for the economy - due to the risks of secondary sanctions, new partners may be lost, as well as alternative supply chains built in a year, told yesterday the head of the RSPP Alexander Shokhin. About, that the adaptation of business to new conditions is delayed, the economy is simplified (which means, and reduced profit, cm. “Today's date”), and in 2023 the situation will be exacerbated by the growth of pro-inflationary factors, the Bank of Russia has been talking since summer 2022 y. Business will also be pressured by the continuing decline in final demand. Companies have to maneuver between the priorities of the state in filling the budget (and related solutions to increase the tax burden on businesses) and his own efforts to stimulate investment activity (not yet to increase production, and to save production). The outcome is unclear - two trends are clearly visible in the relationship between the state and business.

Part of the state apparatus is engaged in easing the burden on business - speech, in particular, it is about its reduction in the framework of the CND reforms and licensing activities.

Yesterday, at a meeting with Deputy Prime Minister and White House Chief of Staff Dmitry Grigorenko, it became known about the continuation of this work - in 2023 risk indicators will be developed, which will create a transparent and understandable mechanism for assigning checks. There will also be a prevention system and a risk map to prevent violations, and controllers and business will be allowed to enter into agreements to eliminate shortcomings, redirecting the costs of the latter to fines. At the same time, the investment unit, supervised by First Deputy Prime Minister Andrei Belousov, is creating incentives for business - this is also the SZPK mechanism, and adjustment of other investment mechanisms, and introduction of unified investment standards in the regions: in 2023 the authorities will study more 180 proposals to reduce the regulatory burden on investors. Another track provides for the creation of mechanisms for adapting to sanctions (anti-crisis packages), including import support, removal of currency restrictions and creation “lazy” to circumvent sanctions (cm. “E” from 21 December).

The second trend is the tendency of the Ministry of Finance to solve the problems of filling the budget at the expense of private business..

The RSPP understands the difficulties for the budget and insists on the predictability of fiscal decisions. According to Mr. Shokhin, this year, some of these decisions were made without discussion with business (rules on the use of only the cadastral value when calculating property tax, insurance premium adjustments), in 2021 2009, the severance tax was increased in the same way and an excise tax on liquid steel was introduced. At the same time, the introduction of a tax on dividends was discussed., to encourage companies “windfall profits” invest. De facto conflict of interests of the Ministry of Finance in relation to state-owned companies (as the recipient of their dividends and as the owner, responsible for the development of the state JSC) as tax transparency grows, it gradually extends to all large businesses in the Russian Federation.

A similar picture is observed in the struggle of companies with pressure on them from the security forces - so far “Business Russia” discusses targeted easing of criminal pressure on business, systemic control over tax evasion by businesses is strengthened. However, despite the beginning of work on the humanization of criminal legislation, concessions not fully implemented, RSPP insists on limiting the terms of detention and on alternative measures of restraint - bail practice and house arrest. In “Business Russia” drafting a bill to include “tax fraud” (VAT refund with violation) part “entrepreneurial” articles of the Criminal Code (Art. 159.7), which will free entrepreneurs from criminal liability after paying a fine; similar initiatives are also being discussed for business violations when working with government orders. The current measures paralyze the economic activity of companies - they lead to its bankruptcy and loss of work by employees..

What does business want from UK

About questions, that remain with the business to criminal enforcement, spoke yesterday at the Business Russia site. The expert center of the business association on criminal law policy and enforcement of judicial acts reported on the prepared draft law, which involves amending the articles 159.7 and 159.8 Criminal Code of the Russian Federation on VAT refunds on tax compositions. “Today, cases of tax fraud are qualified under the general criminal parts of Article 159 (fraud.— “Kommersant”) - it means, that no guarantee, provided by law, entrepreneur can't count: it is forbidden, in particular, compensate for the damage and thus be released from criminal liability. In addition, such cases cause serious damage to the reputation.,- explains the head of the expert center, ambassador “business officer” Ekaterina Avdeeva.

Number of crimes, qualified under these articles, growing (370 ten months of 2022 against 297 for the whole of 2020) - including therefore the need for a specialized composition, which will clarify, how exactly did the entrepreneur break the law, consider in "Business Russia". The Federal Tax Service supports the initiative of the business community, but at the same time note, that bringing to criminal liability is a “good prevention” of tax crimes: relapses in such cases in the Federal Tax Service do not remember.

In the future, members of the expert center propose to change parts of the articles of the Criminal Code, related to fraud in the performance of government contracts. It's about, to provide businesses with the same guarantees, what is already provided for him under the "traditionally entrepreneurial" articles. Due to the lack of such guarantees, believe in "Business Russia", entrepreneurs are afraid to work in this area.

Part of the proposals, which were discussed yesterday at the site of the organization, systemic: experts propose to allocate a separate structural unit in the prosecutor's office to oversee the observance of the rights of business representatives during the investigation of criminal cases, and create a probation center for entrepreneurs, in which it will be possible to receive advisory, methodological and psychological assistance. The main thing, What are meeting attendees expecting?,— adoption of amendments to humanize criminal legislation, which, on behalf of Vladimir Putin, were developed by the Ministry of Justice (cm. "U" from 5 August).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Other news

Share this info. Choose a social media!

pro bono consultation

логотип
Это пустое меню. Пожалуйста, убедитесь, что в вашем меню есть пункты.
Дежурный по бизнесу

Не расплескать бы: бизнесу приходится адаптироваться и к санкциям, и к новым приоритетам государства

Не расплескать бы: бизнесу приходится адаптироваться и к санкциям, и к новым приоритетам государства

Подведение РСПП итогов года продемонстрировало, что союз оценивает состояние российских компаний как хрупкое и неустойчивое равновесие и просит де-факто об одном: не нарушать его резкими регуляторными и фискальными изменениями, дав предпринимателям возможность, время и ресурсы на адаптацию к жизни в и без того усугубляющихся условиях. Часть госаппарата готова идти навстречу бизнесу – например, не усиливая формальный контроль и надзор и отрабатывая модели его минимизации на ограниченном пуле проверок. Впрочем, РСПП явно больше беспокоит рост содержательного госучастия в экономике: на фоне цифровизации налогового контроля Минфин все чаще воспринимает источником оперативного покрытия бюджетных расходов не только госкомпании, но и весь бизнес в РФ.

 

Хотя в 2022 году компаниям удалось адаптироваться к санкциям, следующий год может оказаться для экономики более сложным – из-за рисков вторичных санкций новые партнеры могут быть потеряны, как и выстроенные за год альтернативные цепочки поставок, рассказал вчера глава РСПП Александр Шохин. О том, что адаптация бизнеса к новым условиям затягивается, экономика упрощается (а значит, и снижается прибыль, см. “Сегодняшнее число”), а в 2023 году ситуацию усугубит нарастание проинфляционных факторов, в Банке России говорят с лета 2022 года. Давление на бизнес окажет и продолжающееся снижение конечного спроса. Компаниям приходится лавировать между приоритетами государства по наполнению бюджета (и связанными с ними решениями по повышению налоговой нагрузки на бизнес) и его же усилиями по стимулированию инвестиционной активности (пока скорее не для наращивания выпуска, а для сохранения производств). Исход неясен – в отношениях государства с бизнесом четко прослеживаются две тенденции.

Часть госаппарата занимается ослаблением нагрузки на бизнес – речь, в частности, идет о ее снижении в рамках реформ КНД и разрешительной деятельности.

Вчера на совещании у вице-премьера и главы аппарата Белого дома Дмитрия Григоренко стало известно о продолжении этой работы – в 2023 году будут разработаны индикаторы рисков, что создаст прозрачный и понятный механизм назначения проверок. Также появятся система профилактики и карта рисков для предотвращения нарушений, а контролерам и бизнесу позволят заключать соглашения об устранении недочетов, перенаправив на это расходы последнего на штрафы. Параллельно инвестиционный блок под кураторством первого вице-премьера Андрея Белоусова занимается созданием стимулов для бизнеса – это и механизм СЗПК, и донастройка других инвестмеханизмов, и внедрение единых инвестстандартов в регионах: в 2023 году власти изучат более 180 предложений для снижения регуляторной нагрузки на инвесторов. Еще один трек предусматривает создание механизмов адаптации к санкциям (антикризисные пакеты), в том числе поддержку импорта, снятие валютных ограничений и создание “лазеек” для обхода санкций (см. “Ъ” от 21 декабря).

Вторая же тенденция – тяготение Минфина к решению задач по наполнению бюджета за счет частного бизнеса.

В РСПП понимают сложности для бюджета и настаивают именно на предсказуемости фискальных решений. По словам господина Шохина, в этом году часть таких решений принималась без обсуждения с бизнесом (нормы об использовании только кадастровой стоимости при расчете налога на имущество, корректировки страховых взносов), в 2021 году таким же образом повышен НДПИ и введен акциз на жидкую сталь. Тогда же обсуждалось введение налога на дивиденды, чтобы стимулировать компании со “сверхдоходами” инвестировать. Де-факто конфликт интересов Минфина в отношении госкомпаний (как получателя их дивидендов и как собственника, ответственного за развитие госАО) по мере роста налоговой прозрачности постепенно распространяется и на весь крупный бизнес в РФ.

Схожая картина наблюдается и в борьбе компаний с давлением на них силовиков – пока “Деловая Россия” обсуждает точечные послабления уголовного прессинга на бизнес, системный контроль над уклонением бизнеса от налогов усиливается. Впрочем, несмотря на начало работы по гуманизации уголовного законодательства, послабления реализованы не в полной мере, в РСПП настаивают на ограничении сроков заключения под стражу и на альтернативных мерах пресечения – на залоговой практике и домашнем аресте. В “Деловой России” готовят законопроект о включении “налогового мошенничества” (возмещение НДС с нарушением) в состав “предпринимательской” статьи УК (ст. 159.7), что освободит предпринимателей от уголовной ответственности после уплаты штрафа; обсуждаются и схожие инициативы для нарушений бизнеса при работе с госзаказом. Действующие же меры парализуют хозяйственную деятельность компаний – приводят к ее банкротству и потере работы сотрудниками.

Что хочет бизнес от УК

О вопросах, которые остаются у бизнеса к уголовному правоприменению, говорили вчера на площадке «Деловой России». Экспертный центр бизнес-объединения по уголовно-правовой политике и исполнению судебных актов отчитался о подготовленном законопроекте, который предполагает внесение изменений в статьи 159.7 и 159.8 УК РФ о возмещении НДС по налоговым составам. «Сегодня дела о налоговом мошенничестве квалифицируются по общеуголовным частям 159-й статьи (мошенничество.— “Ъ”) — это означает, что ни на какие гарантии, предусмотренные законодательством, предприниматель рассчитывать не может: нельзя, в частности, возместить ущерб и таким образом освободиться от уголовной ответственности. К тому же такие дела наносят серьезный урон репутации»,— поясняет руководитель экспертного центра, амбассадор “Дежурного по бизнесу” Екатерина Авдеева.

Число преступлений, квалифицируемых по этим статьям, растет (370 за десять месяцев 2022-го против 297 за весь 2020-й) — в том числе поэтому нужен специализированный состав, который прояснит, как именно предприниматель нарушил закон, считают в «Деловой России». В ФНС инициативу делового сообщества поддерживают, но при этом отмечают, что привлечение к уголовной ответственности — «хорошая превенция» налоговых преступлений: рецидивов по таким делам в ФНС не помнят.

В будущем члены экспертного центра предлагают поменять и части статей УК, связанные с мошенничеством при выполнении госконтрактов. Речь идет о том, чтобы обеспечить бизнесу те же гарантии, что уже предусмотрены для него по «традиционно предпринимательским» статьям. Из-за отсутствия таких гарантий, полагают в «Деловой России», предприниматели боятся работать в этой сфере.

Часть предложений, которые вчера обсуждались на площадке организации, системные: эксперты предлагают выделить в прокуратуре отдельное структурное подразделение для надзора за соблюдением прав представителей бизнеса в ходе расследования уголовных дел, а также создать для предпринимателей центр пробации, в котором можно будет получать консультативную, методологическую и психологическую помощь. Главное, чего ожидают участники встречи,— принятие поправок по гуманизации уголовного законодательства, которые по поручению Владимира Путина разработал Минюст (см. “Ъ” от 5 августа).

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

Другие новости

Поделитесь информацией. Выберите свою соцсеть!

Консультация pro bono