logo
This is an empty menu. Please make sure your menu has items.
Business Duty Officer

moratorium on bankruptcy: who concerns and what it means for entrepreneurs

moratorium on bankruptcy: who concerns and what it means for entrepreneurs

From the first of April 2022 a moratorium on bankruptcy was introduced throughout the Russian Federation. In accordance with paragraph 1 Art. 9.1 of the Law “About insolvency (Bankruptcy)” The government of the Russian Federation has the right to extend the moratorium, if the measures, for which it was introduced will not be achieved. These measures have been introduced in relation to individuals and legal entities, as well as individual entrepreneurs.

The moratorium was introduced for, so that debtors can correct their difficult financial situation within six months, put all your documents in order and deal with debts without closing the company and without depriving your employees of their jobs.

The moratorium will not affect debtors-developers of apartment buildings and other real estate, built in accordance with the law on shared construction. At the same time, they must be included in the unified register of problem assets..

These measures were introduced after, how unfriendly states imposed sanctions on Russian companies and put a large segment of entrepreneurs in an unpleasant position. This moratorium is designed to save not only thousands of businesses, but not worsen the financial situation of citizens, working in enterprises, who cooperated with unfriendly countries.

At the same time, it is provided, that any person, subject to a moratorium, may declare a waiver of the moratorium applied to him. To do this, the debtor must enter the relevant information in the Unified Federal Register of Bankruptcy Information (EFRSB).

The general rule for all debtors will be that, that during the moratorium:

1) the obligations of the debtor and other persons are suspended, in the context of applying to the arbitration court for recognition of bankruptcy;

2) forfeits/fines/penalties and other sanctions for non-fulfillment or improper fulfillment of debt obligations are not charged;

3) foreclosure on mortgaged property is not allowed, including extrajudicial;

4) enforcement proceedings on property recovery according to the requirements are suspended, occurred before the introduction of the moratorium (at the same time, arrests on the debtor’s property and other restrictions regarding the disposal of the debtor’s property are not removed, imposed in the course of enforcement proceedings). Thus, a moratorium can greatly ease the burden of business, given the imposition of sanctions against many enterprises.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Other news

Share this info. Choose a social media!

pro bono consultation

логотип
Menu Закрыть
Закрыть
Дежурный по бизнесу

Мораторий на банкротство: кого касается и что это означает для предпринимателей

Мораторий на банкротство: кого касается и что это означает для предпринимателей

С первого апреля 2022 года по всей территории РФ введен мораторий на банкротство. В соответствии с пунктом 1 ст. 9.1 Закона «О несостоятельности (банкротстве)» Правительство РФ имеет право на продление моратория, в случае если меры, для которых оно было введено достигнуты не будут. Данные меры введены в отношении физических и юридических лиц, а также индивидуальных предпринимателей.

Мораторий введен для того, чтобы должники смогли в течение полугода исправить свое тяжелое материальное положение, привести в порядок все свои документы и разобраться с долгами не закрыв компанию и не лишая рабочих мест своих работников.

Действие моратория не коснётся должников-застройщиков многоквартирных домов и другой недвижимости, возводимой в соответствии с законом о долевом строительстве. При этом они должны быть включены в единых реестр проблемных активов.

Данные меры были введены после того, как недружественные государства ввели санкции по отношению к российским компаниям и поставили большой сегмент предпринимателей в неприятное положение. Данный мораторий призван спасти не только тысячи предприятий, но и не ухудшить финансовое положение граждан, работающих на предприятиях, которые сотрудничали с недружественными странами.

При этом предусмотрено, что любое лицо, подпадающее под действия моратория, может заявить об отказе от применения в отношении него моратория. Для этого должнику необходимо внести соответствующие сведения в Единый федеральный реестр сведений о банкротстве (ЕФРСБ).

Общим правилом для всех должников будет являться то, что во время действия моратория:

1) приостанавливаются обязанности должника и иных лиц, в контексте обращения в арбитражный суд для признания банкротства;

2) не начисляются неустойки/штрафы/пени и иные санкции за неисполнение или ненадлежащее исполнение долговых обязательств;

3) не допускается обращение взыскания на заложенное имущество, в том числе во внесудебном порядке;

4) приостанавливается исполнительное производство по имущественным взысканиям по требованиям, возникшим до введения моратория (при этом не снимаются аресты на имущество должника и иные ограничения в части распоряжения имуществом должника, наложенные в ходе исполнительного производства). Таким образом, мораторий может значительно облегчить бремя бизнеса, с учетом введения санкций в отношении многих предприятий.

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован.

Другие новости

Поделитесь информацией. Выберите свою соцсеть!

Консультация pro bono