logo
This is an empty menu. Please make sure your menu has items.
Business Duty Officer

How to protect the rights of the self-employed

How to protect the rights of the self-employed

People's deputies of the State Duma of the Russian Federation proposed expand the powers of the business ombudsman. They need to be extended to the self-employed., deputies believe.

"Because, that self-employed citizens also, like entrepreneurs, systematically receive income from their activities, their activities are risky. In this case, the activities of self-employed citizens should also be subject to measures of state protection of their rights and legitimate interests., – stated in the explanatory note to the bill, which was introduced to the State Duma by deputies from the faction “United Russia” led by Natalia Kostenko.

The document is placed in the electronic database of the lower house of the national parliament.

This topic for our publication was commented by the head of the Expert Center for Criminal Law Policy and Enforcement of Judicial Acts of "Business Russia", Associate Professor, RANEPA, ambassador “business officer” Ekaterina Avdeeva:

– Given the dynamic growth in the number of self-employed almost to 6 million people in 2022 year, according to the statement of the First Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation Andrey Belousov, the institution of self-employment occupies an increasingly important place both in the business environment, as well as in the social and economic arena. In this regard, the proposal to extend measures of state protection of rights and legitimate interests to such persons is of particular relevance..

It is important to understand, that today self-employment can be perceived as a launching pad for new industries. The simplified regime allows persons not only quite legally to carry out "primary", related to business activities, but also to assess their financial and legal capabilities with a view to subsequent scaling and transition to general taxation.

The most demanded at the zero stage of entrepreneurship may be not so much the issues of protecting interests, how much explanatory work and interaction with the state. Besides, self-employed will be able to get a tool to communicate their problems and needs to the regional and federal levels and, thus, influence the formation of state policy in relation to entrepreneurial activity.

On the other hand, doing research in this area, I can't help noticing, that the institution of self-employment does not fully possess the characteristics of entrepreneurial activity in order to, to single out these subjects in a special category, including for the application of special protection measures during the investigation of crimes. When arguing this position, emphasis should be placed on the socially and economically determined functions of business entities.: job creation, replenishment of the budget, development of innovative developments and productions, – which the self-employed do not have.

More than that, the self-employed are already in a more privileged position in the tax coordinate system. Common cases, when this status is used to carry out the activities of a freelancer, which was previously regulated by civil law contracts with the state receiving large deductions from such a person in the form of personal income tax and other taxes, paid by the employer. From this point of view, the expansion of the powers of regional business ombudsmen in terms of protecting the rights and legitimate interests of the self-employed may lead to the risk of creating an additional burden of tasks, which, in fact, lie outside the business.

Thus, it seems appropriate to define some conditions for the integration of the self-employed in the area of ​​competence of authorized. For iexample, the possibility of circulation before the expiration 1 years since self-employment. Seems, that this period will be sufficient to distinguish between persons at the zero stage of entrepreneurship and freelancers exploiting this status. In the future, such a measure will support the development of entrepreneurship in the legal field from the moment the idea is generated and launched., form a sustainable model of consistent growth with the opening of an individual entrepreneur or a legal entity and prepare a new generation of businessmen, which, in cooperation with SMEs and large businesses, perform important functions for society and the economy.

Other news

Share this info. Choose a social media!

pro bono consultation

логотип
Это пустое меню. Пожалуйста, убедитесь, что в вашем меню есть пункты.
Дежурный по бизнесу

Как защитить права самозанятых

Как защитить права самозанятых

Народны избранники Госдумы РФ предложили расширить полномочия бизнес-омбудсмена. Их нужно распространить и на самозанятых, полагают депутаты.

«В связи с тем, что самозанятые граждане так же, как и предприниматели, систематически получают доход от осуществляемой ими деятельности, их деятельность является рисковой. В таком случае на деятельность самозанятых граждан также должны распространяться меры государственной защиты их прав и законных интересов», – говорится в пояснительной записке к законопроекту, который внесли в Госдуму депутаты от фракции “Единая Россия” во главе с Натальей Костенко.

Документ размещен в электронной базе данных нижней палаты отечественного парламента.

Эту тему для нашего издания прокомментировала руководитель Экспертного центра по уголовно-правовой политике и исполнения судебных актов«Деловой России», доцент РАНХиГС, амбассадор “Дежурного по бизнесу” Екатерина Авдеева:

– С учетом динамичного роста количества самозанятых практически до 6 млн человек в 2022 году, по заявлению первого вице-премьера РФ Андрея Белоусова, институт самозанятости занимает все более значимое место как в предпринимательской среде, так и на общественной и экономической арене. В этой связи особую актуальность приобретает предложение распространить на таких лиц меры государственной защиты прав и законных интересов.

Важно понимать, что сегодня самозанятость может восприниматься как стартовая площадка для новых отраслей. Упрощенный режим позволяет лицам не только вполне легально осуществлять «первичную», смежную с предпринимательской деятельность, но и оценить свои финансово-правовые возможности с целью последующего масштабирования и перехода к общему налогообложению.

Наиболее востребованными на нулевой стадии предпринимательства могут стать не столько вопросы защиты интересов, сколько разъяснительная работа и взаимодействие с государством. Кроме того, самозанятые смогут получить инструмент для донесения своих проблем и потребностей на региональный и федеральный уровень и, таким образом, оказать влияние на формирование государственной политики в отношении предпринимательской деятельности.

С другой стороны, занимаясь научными изысканиями в этой области, не могу не отметить, что институт самозанятости не обладает в полном объеме признаками предпринимательской деятельности для того, чтобы выделить этих субъектов в особую категорию, в том числе для применения специальных мер защиты в ходе расследования преступлений. При аргументации данной позиции следует сделать акцент на общественно и экономически обусловленных функциях субъектов предпринимательской деятельности: создание рабочих мест, пополнение бюджета, развитие инновационных разработок и производств, – которыми самозанятые не обладают.

Более того, самозанятые уже находятся в более привилегированном положении в системе координат налогообложения. Распространены случаи, когда этот статус используется для осуществления деятельности фрилансера, которая ранее регламентировалась гражданско-правовыми договорами с получением государством больших отчислений с такого лица в виде НДФЛ и иных налогов, которые уплачивает работодатель. С этой точки зрения расширение полномочий региональных бизнес-омбудсменов в части защиты прав и законных интересов самозанятых может привести к риску создать дополнительную нагрузку задачами, которые, по сути, лежат вне предпринимательской деятельности.

Таким образом, представляется целесообразным определить некоторые условия для интеграции самозанятых в сферу компетенций уполномоченных. Например, возможность обращения до истечения 1 года с оформления самозанятости. Представляется, что данный срок будет достаточным для разграничения лиц на нулевой стадии предпринимательства и эксплуатирующими этот статус фрилансерами. В перспективе такая мера позволит поддержать развитие предпринимательства в правовом поле уже с момента генерации идеи и старта, сформировать устойчивую модель последовательного роста с открытием ИП или юридического лица и подготовить новое поколение бизнесменов, которое в сотрудничестве с МСП и крупным бизнесом выполнять важные для общества и экономики функции.

Другие новости

Поделитесь информацией. Выберите свою соцсеть!

Консультация pro bono