logo
This is an empty menu. Please make sure your menu has items.
Business Duty Officer

Experts argued about the responsibility of bloggers for underpayment of taxes

Experts argued about the responsibility of bloggers for underpayment of taxes

Experts called arguments for and against criminal prosecution of bloggers, crushing business

Bloggers, accused of tax evasion, did not commit crimes - we can only talk about abuse, said one of the lawyers at the round table at the business ombudsman. But other experts did not support him, presenting their arguments

Experts at a round table in Moscow discussed the topic, Is the artificial fragmentation of a business a tax crime?, which became relevant against the backdrop of a series of criminal cases, initiated on the fact of non-payment of taxes by bloggers. Broadcast of the round table on the topic "Blogs, taxes and business fragmentation", held 16 May Office of Business Ombudsman Boris Titov, listened to RBC correspondent.

Opinion of a lawyer in defense of bloggers

Breaking up a business is not a crime in itself., expressed the opinion of the head of the analytical service of Pepeliaev Group Vadim Zaripov. He clarified, that the main criteria, determining the artificial fragmentation of business, — the lack of business logic in such a structure and the lack of sufficient independence of the participants in the scheme in operating activities.

At the same time, in judicial practice at the level of district courts throughout Russia, an approach has developed, that the artificial fragmentation of business is a crime, noted the lawyer. He also referred to a letter from the Federal Tax Service (of FTS (Federal Tax Service)) from 2017 year with recommendations on the application of Art.. 54.1 tax code (“Limits for exercising the rights to calculate the tax base and (or) tax amounts, collection, insurance premiums"): it notes, that it is forbidden to reduce taxes by distorting information about the facts of economic activity. Business splitting schemes, aimed at unlawful application of special tax regimes, are typical examples of such distortion., comes from a letter.

Zaripov reminded, that the law establishes liability for tax evasion in two ways: failure to submit a declaration and submission of a declaration with knowingly false information. According to him, tax evasion in another way is not provided, which was confirmed by the Constitutional Court in 2003 year. “If we are talking about crushing, then we understand, that declarations were submitted for a single tax under a simplified taxation system”, Zaripov said. Thus, according to a lawyer, you can talk about, that declarations have been filed, information in them meets the requirements, which apply to the simplified taxation system, and in this sense they are reliable.

"You can speak, that the wrong declaration is presented, but the law does not provide for liability for evasion by providing the wrong declaration. And criminal law is not subject to broad interpretation.”, he remarked.

Zaripov believes, that in the case of the fragmentation of business by bloggers, this is not a crime, and about circumventing the law, which is one type of abuse. In the case of abuse, it is necessary to recover arrears and penalties from the taxpayer. "Not all cheating is a crime", he emphasized, adding, that tax evasion by bloggers in this way does not pose a public danger.

According to a lawyer, persecution of bloggers, what is happening now, is "campaigning". He expressed confidence, that the tax authorities have long known about the use of such schemes, but "we sat in ambush and accumulated arrears, when more comes".

The fight against business fragmentation has become such an important phenomenon of economic life, that it's time for her to prescribe special rules, said Boris Titov at the end of April, when accused of non-payment 918 mln rub. income taxes, received on the Internet, blogger Elena Blinovskaya was detained.

Arguments against applied schemes

Natalya Ryabova, head of the expert service of the business ombudsman's office, disagreed with Zaripov's arguments. In her opinion, if a businessman submits a declaration, understanding, that he transferred part of the money to an affiliated company, due to which he took advantage of the simplified tax regime, it is a false statement.

But to declare, that any division of business is artificial and is done in order to evade taxes, it is impossible - law enforcement agencies must carefully prove this, she stressed. There are cases, when the crushing took place, to introduce children into the family business as heads of individual firms, she gave an example.

Talk about the innocence of bloggers, crushing business, it is forbidden, the head of the expert center for criminal law policy and the execution of judicial acts of "Business Russia" is also confident, ambassador “business officer” Ekaterina Avdeeva. “There was direct tax evasion, creating obstacles to the investigation of criminal cases", she thinks.

Avdeeva explained, that bloggers were selling courses, payment for which was received in a single center, from which "was distributed among many individual entrepreneurs, who were on the simplified taxation system". “The so-called fictitious bloggers were created, who didn't even have special followers", she described the pattern.. Therefore, believes Avdeeva, the collection of evidence and the investigation required considerable time.

According to the representative of "Business Russia", in this case, it is impossible to talk about pressure on business. She also disagreed with the argument that, that the abuses of bloggers do not pose a public danger. Everything in this world is interconnected. If we are talking about the economy and the protection of entrepreneurs, then we must not forget, that paying taxes is of particular importance. Real entrepreneurs, who develop production, technologies, may not receive any subsidies, benefits [due to underpayment of taxes by other businessmen]», she explained.

Avdeeva is sure, that bloggers, which are currently prosecuted, could have avoided it, if they paid the arrears immediately. But “the behavior of bloggers was rather destructive, than positive", she remarked, because the, when they were charged, they ran towards the border".

Other news

Share this info. Choose a social media!

pro bono consultation

логотип
Это пустое меню. Пожалуйста, убедитесь, что в вашем меню есть пункты.
Дежурный по бизнесу

Эксперты поспорили об ответственности блогеров за недоплату налогов

Эксперты поспорили об ответственности блогеров за недоплату налогов

Эксперты назвали аргументы за и против уголовного преследования блогеров, дробящих бизнес

Блогеры, обвиняемые в неуплате налогов, не совершали преступлений — речь может идти лишь о злоупотреблении, заявил один из юристов на круглом столе у бизнес-омбудсмена. Но другие эксперты не поддержали его, приведя свои аргументы

Эксперты на круглом столе в Москве обсудили тему, является ли искусственное дробление бизнеса налоговым преступлением, ставшую актуальной на фоне серии уголовных дел, возбужденных по факту неуплаты налогов блогерами. Трансляцию круглого стола на тему «Блоги, налоги и дробление бизнеса», проводившегося 16 мая аппаратом бизнес-омбудсмена Бориса Титова, слушал корреспондент РБК.

Мнение юриста в защиту блогеров

Дробление бизнеса само по себе не является преступлением, высказал мнение руководитель аналитической службы «Пепеляев групп» Вадим Зарипов. Он уточнил, что главные критерии, определяющие искусственное дробление бизнеса, — отсутствие бизнес-логики в такой структуре и отсутствие достаточной самостоятельности участников схемы в операционной деятельности.

Вместе с тем в судебной практике на уровне районных судов по всей России сложился подход, что искусственное дробление бизнеса — это преступление, отметил юрист. Он также сослался на письмо Федеральной налоговой службы (ФНС) от 2017 года с рекомендациями по применению ст. 54.1 Налогового кодекса («Пределы осуществления прав по исчислению налоговой базы и (или) суммы налога, сбора, страховых взносов»): в нем отмечается, что запрещено уменьшение налогов путем искажения сведений о фактах хозяйственной деятельности. Схемы с дроблением бизнеса, направленные на неправомерное применение налоговых спецрежимов, являются характерными примерами такого искажения, следует из письма.

Зарипов напомнил, что закон устанавливает ответственность за уклонение от налогов двумя способами: непредставление декларации и представление декларации с заведомо ложными сведениями. По его словам, уклонение от уплаты налогов иным способом не предусмотрено, что подтверждал Конституционный суд в 2003 году. «Если мы говорим про дробление, то мы понимаем, что декларации подавались по единому налогу при упрощенной системе налогообложения», — сказал Зарипов. Таким образом, по мнению юриста, можно говорить о том, что декларации поданы, информация в них соответствует тем требованиям, которые предъявляются к упрощенной системе налогообложения, и в этом смысле они достоверны.

«Можно говорить, что представлена не та декларация, но ответственности за уклонение путем предоставления не той декларации все-таки закон не предусматривает. И уголовное законодательство не подлежит расширительному толкованию», — заметил он.

Зарипов полагает, что в случае с дроблением бизнеса блогерами речь идет не о преступлении, а об обходе закона, что является одним из видов злоупотреблений. В случае со злоупотреблением необходимо взыскать недоимку и пени с налогоплательщика. «Не всякий обман является преступлением», — подчеркнул он, добавив, что уклонение блогеров от налогов подобным образом не несет общественной опасности.

По мнению юриста, преследование блогеров, которое происходит сейчас, — это «кампанейщина». Он выразил уверенность, что налоговые органы давно знали об использовании таких схем, но «сидели в засаде и копили недоимки, когда набежит побольше».

Борьба с дроблением бизнеса стала настолько важным феноменом экономической жизни, что для нее пора прописывать спецправила, заявлял Борис Титов в конце апреля, когда по обвинению в неуплате 918 млн руб. налогов с доходов, полученных в интернете, была задержана блогер Елена Блиновская.

Аргументы против применявшихся схем

Руководитель экспертной службы аппарата бизнес-омбудсмена Наталья Рябова не согласилась с доводами Зарипова. По ее мнению, если бизнесмен подает декларацию, понимая, что часть денег он вывел в аффилированную компанию, за счет чего воспользовался упрощенным налоговым режимом, речь идет о подложной декларации.

Но заявлять, что любое дробление бизнеса является искусственным и производится в целях уклонения от налогов, нельзя — правоохранительные органы должны это тщательно доказать, подчеркнула она. Бывают случаи, когда дробление совершалось, чтобы ввести в семейный бизнес детей в качестве руководителей отдельных фирм, привела она пример.

Говорить о невиновности блогеров, дробящих бизнес, нельзя, уверена и руководитель экспертного центра по уголовно-правовой политике и исполнению судебных актов «Деловой России», амбассадор “Дежурного по бизнесу” Екатерина Авдеева. «Имело место прямое уклонение от налогов, создающее препятствия для расследования уголовных дел», — считает она.

Авдеева пояснила, что блогеры продавали курсы, оплата за которые поступала в единый центр, из которого «распределялась на множество индивидуальных предпринимателей, которые были на упрощенной системе налогообложения». «Создавались так называемые фиктивные блогеры, у которых даже не было особых подписчиков», — описала она схему. Поэтому, полагает Авдеева, сбор доказательной базы и расследование потребовали немалого времени.

По мнению представителя «Деловой России», в данном случае нельзя говорить о давлении на бизнес. Также она не согласилась с доводом о том, что злоупотребления блогеров не имеют общественной опасности. «Все в этом мире взаимосвязано. Если мы говорим об экономике и защите предпринимателей, то мы должны не забывать, что уплата налогов представляет особое значение. Реальные предприниматели, которые развивают производство, технологии, могут недополучить каких-то дотаций, льгот [из-за недоплаты налогов другими бизнесменами]», — пояснила она.

Авдеева уверена, что блогеры, на которых сейчас заведены уголовные дела, могли бы этого избежать, если бы сразу оплатили недоимку. Но «поведение блогеров было скорее деструктивным, чем позитивным», заметила она, поскольку, «когда им предъявили обвинение, они побежали в сторону границы».

Другие новости

Поделитесь информацией. Выберите свою соцсеть!

Консультация pro bono