logo
This is an empty menu. Please make sure your menu has items.
Business Duty Officer

The expert spoke in favor of financial, not criminal punishment of entrepreneurs

The expert spoke in favor of financial, not criminal punishment of entrepreneurs

Head of the Expert Center for Criminal Law Policy and Enforcement of Judicial Acts “Business Russia”, ambassador “business officer” Екатерина Авдеева назвала implementation of criminal liability of legal entities expedient from the point of view of multiple compensation for damage, “what would be beneficial for society and the state”

Financial punishment of entrepreneurs for crimes in the execution of government contracts should be included in criminal law policy. This opinion was expressed by the head of the expert center on criminal law policy and the execution of judicial acts “Business Russia” Ekaterina Avdeeva during the XI St. Petersburg International Legal Forum on Saturday.

“I support the tendency to give preference to financial, rather than criminal punishment against entrepreneurs. This is relevant when executing government contracts.. It is necessary to approach the discussion of the issue systematically and include it in the consideration of criminal law policy, engaging the business community, law enforcement, science community, judiciary”, – said Avdeeva.

She noted, that often corporate conflicts become prerequisites for criminal prosecution, which may lead to attempts to use this institution to eliminate competitors.

Herewith, Avdeeva pointed out, In corporations, decisions are often made by more than one person., a group in accordance with corporate regulations and established traditions. In such cases, it is extremely difficult to identify the really responsible persons., and “appointment of the guilty” gives rise to claims against the law enforcement system, noted the expert.

“The implementation of the criminal liability of legal entities seems appropriate in terms of multiple compensation for damage., what would be beneficial for society and the state”, – added Avdeeva.

Other news

Share this info. Choose a social media!

pro bono consultation

логотип
Это пустое меню. Пожалуйста, убедитесь, что в вашем меню есть пункты.
Дежурный по бизнесу

Эксперт выступила за финансовое, а не уголовное наказание предпринимателей

Эксперт выступила за финансовое, а не уголовное наказание предпринимателей

Руководитель экспертного центра по уголовно-правовой политике и исполнению судебных актов “Деловой России”, амбассадор “Дежурного по бизнесу” Екатерина Авдеева назвала имплементацию уголовной ответственности юридических лиц целесообразной с точки зрения кратного возмещения ущерба, “что было бы выгодно для общества и государства”

Финансовое наказание предпринимателей за преступления при исполнении госконтрактов следует включить в уголовно-правовую политику. Такое мнение выразила руководитель экспертного центра по уголовно-правовой политике и исполнению судебных актов “Деловой России” Екатерина Авдеева в ходе XI Петербургского международного юридического форума в субботу.

“Поддерживаю тенденцию отдавать предпочтение финансовому, а не уголовному наказанию в отношении предпринимателей. Это актуально при исполнении государственных контрактов. Необходимо подойти к обсуждению вопроса системно и включить его в рассмотрение уголовно-правовой политики, привлекая деловое сообщество, правоохранительные органы, научное сообщество, судейский корпус”, – сказала Авдеева.

Она отметила, что нередко корпоративные конфликты становятся предпосылками для уголовного преследования, что может привести к попыткам использовать этот институт для устранения конкурентов.

При этом, указала Авдеева, в корпорациях решения нередко принимаются не одним лицом, а группой в соответствии с корпоративными регламентами и устоявшимися традициями. В таких случаях выявить реально ответственных лиц крайне сложно, а “назначение виновного” порождает претензии к правоохранительной системе, отметила эксперт.

“Имплементация уголовной ответственности юридических лиц представляется целесообразной с точки зрения кратного возмещения ущерба, что было бы выгодно для общества и государства”, – добавила Авдеева.

Другие новости

Поделитесь информацией. Выберите свою соцсеть!

Консультация pro bono