logo
This is an empty menu. Please make sure your menu has items.
Business Duty Officer

The expert explained, what should a business do during a search

The expert explained, what should a business do during a search

If your company was searched, audio and video recording of investigative actions is not prohibited by law, what if you were denied, this should be reflected in the protocol., clarified RIA Novosti Head of the Expert Center for Criminal Law Policy and Enforcement of Judicial Acts “Business Russia” Ekaterina Avdeeva.

“It is important to understand, that during a lawful search (the task force must have an investigator's decision on this) audio and video recording of investigative actions is not prohibited. But if you were denied, then this moment and all subsequent possible violations detected must be reflected in the protocol or annex to it, affixing a signature and date on each sheet of the procedural document”, she said.

According to the expert, it is necessary to fix any action of operatives, which may seem suspicious to you. “And get ready for it, that law enforcement officers are often extremely negative about this”, - said Avdeeva.

At the beginning of the search, according to her, it is also necessary to avoid the inclusion in the investigative actions of the so-called “pocket witnesses”, that appeared with the advent of the task force. “If you understand, that this case begins to pretend to life before your eyes, then it is necessary to file a petition with the investigation team to invite independent witnesses and do not forget to reflect this moment in the protocol even in case of refusal”, - Avdeeva emphasized.

Seems reasonable, she said, and “being within the perimeter of the search or within walking distance of your lawyer, who do you trust”.

“As a preventive measure, it is necessary to introduce into the corporate culture of our companies the lessons of behavior in non-standard situations (search, interrogation, inspection), so that people are morally prepared and do not perceive these processes as a mechanism of forceful or administrative pressure”, - concluded Avdeeva.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Other news

Share this info. Choose a social media!

pro bono consultation

логотип
Это пустое меню. Пожалуйста, убедитесь, что в вашем меню есть пункты.
Дежурный по бизнесу

Эксперт объяснила, что делать бизнесу при обыске

Эксперт объяснила, что делать бизнесу при обыске

Если в вашу компанию пришли с обыском, аудио и видео фиксация следственных действий законом не запрещена, а если вам в ней было отказано, то это необходимо отразить в протоколе, разъяснила РИА Новости руководитель Экспертного центра по уголовно-правовой политике и исполнению судебных актов “Деловой России” Екатерина Авдеева.

“Важно понимать, что при проведении законного обыска (у оперативной группы должно быть на это постановление следователя) аудио и видео фиксация следственных действий не запрещена. Но если вам в ней было отказано, то этот момент и все последующие возможные выявленные нарушения необходимо отражать в протоколе или приложении к нему, проставляя подпись и дату на каждом листе процессуального документа”, — рассказала она.

По словам эксперта, фиксировать необходимо любое действие оперативников, которое может показаться вам подозрительным. “И будьте готовы к тому, что сотрудники правоохранительных органов зачастую крайне негативно относятся к этому”, — заметила Авдеева.

В начале обыска, по ее словам, также необходимо избежать включения в следственные действия так называемых “карманных понятых”, которые появились с приходом оперативной группы. “Если вы понимаете, что этот кейс начинает притворяться в жизнь у вас на глазах, то необходимо заявить следственной группе ходатайство о приглашении независимых понятых и не забыть отразить этот момент в протоколе даже в случае отказа”, — подчеркнула Авдеева.

Представляется разумным, сказала она, и “нахождение в периметре обыска или в шаговой доступности от него вашего адвоката, которому вы доверяете”.

“В качестве превентивных мер необходимо привнести в корпоративную культуру наших компаний уроки поведения в нестандартных ситуациях (обыск, допрос, проверки), чтобы люди были морально готовы и не воспринимали эти процессы как механизм силового или административного давления”, — заключила Авдеева.

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

Другие новости

Поделитесь информацией. Выберите свою соцсеть!

Консультация pro bono