logo
This is an empty menu. Please make sure your menu has items.
Business Duty Officer

Ekaterina Avdeeva presented the draft law on tax crimes prepared by the Delorossians.

Ekaterina Avdeeva presented the draft law on tax crimes prepared by the Delorossians.

16 February, the Federation Council hosted a round table "Current trends in the decriminalization of certain acts, committed by entrepreneurs in connection with their entrepreneurial activities”. Senator moderated the meeting, Member of the Federation Council Committee on Economic Policy Vladimir Kravchenko, co-moderator - member of the General Council and head of the expert center "Business Russia" on Criminal Law Policy and Execution of Judicial Acts, project ambassador “Business Duty Officer” Ekaterina Avdeeva.

Opening the meeting, Vladimir Kravchenko emphasized, that in order to create a favorable environment and develop entrepreneurial activity, it is necessary to further develop the criminal law policy. "Continuing the course, designated by Russian President Vladimir Putin at SPIEF 2022, we supported the legislative initiative, developed by Delovaya Rossiya experts, on the introduction of a separate composition in Art.. 159.7 Criminal Code of the Russian Federation, the senator said. According to him, the exclusion of tax fraud from the number of criminal acts will solve the problem of stimulating budget replenishment and ensuring the protection of the rights of business entities during the investigation of crimes.

The relevance of the issue under discussion is due to the fact, that in the current realities, the entrepreneur is in the spotlight, it is entrusted with a strategic function for the development of import substitution and the economy as a whole", – supported by Ekaterina Avdeeva. In this regard, it is important, so that entrepreneurs, who stumbled for the first time, could be subject to financial punishment, but not to face all the variety of criminal law coercion, as a result of which the entrepreneur often finds himself in custody, business collapses catastrophically.

To date, VAT refunds are qualified under the general criminal parts of Article 159 of the Criminal Code of the Russian Federation, which exclude the application of the guarantees provided by the legislator for business entities. The bill provides for the allocation of a separate composition with its simultaneous introduction into Art.. 86.1 and 28.1 Code of Criminal Procedure, that involve serious financial punishment. We are talking about exemption from criminal liability in case of compensation for damage and payment of a double fine..

“Such measures are aimed at meeting the interests of business at the same time., societies and states. Firstly, we are talking about strict observance of guarantees for business entities in the course of investigating crimes. Secondly, in fact, threefold compensation for damage will contribute to budget revenues. Finally, first-time stumblers will have the opportunity to keep the business and next time to exercise due diligence in tax matters.”, - emphasized Ekaterina Avdeeva. It is important to understand, that the sanctions under Art.. 159.7 The Criminal Code of the Russian Federation will be identical to ordinary criminal, and in the case of establishing guilt in sentencing, the court will be able to take into account the entire scope of illegal actions.

The bill received conceptual support from the Ministry of Economic Development, Ministry of Internal Affairs of Russia, Investigative Committee and the Federal Tax Service. “Entrepreneurs should be punished a little more leniently, than other categories of people, have great "benefits" in the investigation of cases", - said Kirill Sergashov, Deputy Director of the Department for Investment Policy and SME Development of the Ministry of Economic Development. At the same time, he raised the issue of concretizing the “injured entrepreneur”, in order to avoid being attracted under Art.. 159.1 Criminal Code of the Russian Federation of unscrupulous players.

According to the statistics of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Russia, with 2016 by 2022 year, the number of initiated criminal cases on tax crimes increased by 20%. In 2022 a little less 400 criminal cases against entrepreneurs, as a result of which the budget was reimbursed 4,8 trillion. rub. “This is a significant part of the budget and it should be provided with criminal legal protection”, - noted the chief 19 Department of the Department "F" GUEBiPK Ministry of Internal Affairs of Russia Anatoly Pankratiev, conceptually supporting the bill.

Stanislav Shestakov, Senior Inspector of the Department for Analytical Support of the Investigation, Department for Control over Investigative Bodies of the Main Investigative Directorate of the Investigative Committee of the Russian Federation, supported the liberalization of legislation, aimed at the observance of the interests of society, state and conscientious entrepreneurs. “Our goal is to protect victims and restore violated rights”, he emphasized.

The bill did not cause conceptual objections in the Federal Tax Service of Russia. According to the head of the Legal Department of the Federal Tax Service Vitaly Zvankov, it does not conflict with Art.. 198-199 CC RF, which were announced by a member of the expert council of the Russian Chamber of Commerce and Industry on improving tax legislation and law enforcement practice Vasily Vayukin and the head of the department of the RF Chamber of Commerce and Industry on legislative activities Sergey Vorobyov.

Based on the results of the event, "Business Russia" plans to further submit the bill to the State Duma through the subject of legislative initiative. The joint work of the Expert Center with Senator Vladimir Kravchenko already has results and is aimed at further building a dialogue between business and government, preparation and discussion of bills.

Other news

Share this info. Choose a social media!

pro bono consultation

логотип
Это пустое меню. Пожалуйста, убедитесь, что в вашем меню есть пункты.
Дежурный по бизнесу

Екатерина Авдеева представила подготовленный делороссами законопроект о налоговых преступлениях.

Екатерина Авдеева представила подготовленный делороссами законопроект о налоговых преступлениях.

16 февраля в Совете Федерации прошел круглый стол «Актуальные направления декриминализации отдельных деяний, совершенных предпринимателями в связи с осуществлением ими предпринимательской деятельности». Модератором заседания выступил сенатор, член комитета Совета Федерации по экономической политике Владимир Кравченко, сомодератором – член генсовета и руководитель экспертного центра «Деловой России» по уголовно-правовой политике и исполнению судебных актов, амбассадор проекта “Дежурный по бизнесу” Екатерина Авдеева.

Открывая заседание Владимир Кравченко подчеркнул, что для формирования благоприятной среды и развития предпринимательской деятельности необходимо дальнейшее развитие уголовно-правовой политики. «Продолжая курс, обозначенный президентом России Владимиром Путиным на ПМЭФ-2022, мы поддержали законодательную инициативу, разработанную экспертами “Деловой России”, по введению отдельного состава в ст. 159.7 УК РФ», – отметил сенатор. По его словам, исключение мошенничества в налоговой сфере из числа уголовно наказуемых деяний позволит решить проблему стимулирования пополнения бюджета и обеспечения защиты прав субъектов предпринимательской деятельности в ходе расследования преступлений.

«Актуальность обсуждаемого вопроса обусловлена тем, что в текущих реалиях предприниматель находится в центре внимания, на него возложена стратегическая функция по развитию импортозамещения и экономики в целом», – поддержала Екатерина Авдеева. В этой связи важно, чтобы предприниматели, которые оступились впервые, могли иметь возможность понести финансовое наказание, но не сталкиваться со всем многообразием уголовно-правового принуждения, в результате которого предприниматель нередко оказывается под стражей, бизнес катастрофически разрушается.

На сегодняшний день возмещение НДС квалифицируется по общеуголовным частям ст.159 УК РФ, которые исключают применение предусмотренных законодателем гарантий для субъектов предпринимательской деятельности. Законопроект предполагает выделение отдельного состава с одновременным внесением его в ст. 86.1 и 28.1 УПК РФ, которые предполагают серьезное финансовое наказание. Речь идет об освобождении от уголовной ответственности в случае возмещения ущерба и уплаты двухкратного размера штрафа.

«Такие меры направлены одновременно на удовлетворение интересов бизнеса, общества и государства. Во-первых, речь идет о неукоснительном соблюдении гарантий для субъектов предпринимательской деятельности в ходе расследования преступлений. Во-вторых, фактически трехкратное возмещение ущерба будет способствовать поступлениям в бюджет. Наконец, впервые оступившиеся лица получат возможность сохранить бизнес и в следующий раз проявить должную осмотрительность в налоговых вопросах», – акцентировала Екатерина Авдеева. Важно понимать, что санкции по ст. 159.7 УК РФ будут идентичны общеуголовным, а в случае установления вины при вынесении приговора суд сможет учесть весь объем противоправных действий.

Законопроект получил концептуальную поддержку Минэкономразвития, МВД России, Следственного комитета и ФНС. «Предприниматели должны наказываться чуть более мягко, чем иные категории лиц, обладать большими “льготами” при расследовании дел», – отметил заместитель директора Департамента инвестиционной политики и развития МСП Минэкономразвития Кирилл Сергашов. При этом он поставил вопрос конкретизации «пострадавшего предпринимателя», чтобы избежать привлечения по ст. 159.1 УК РФ недобросовестных игроков.

По статистике МВД России, с 2016 по 2022 год количество возбужденных уголовных дел по налоговым преступлениям возросло на 20%. В 2022 году возбуждено чуть менее 400 уголовных дел в отношении предпринимателей, в результате которых в бюджет возмещено 4,8 трлн. руб. «Это значимая часть бюджета и она должна быть обеспечена уголовно-правовой защитой», – отметил начальник 19 отдела Управления «Ф» ГУЭБиПК МВД России Анатолий Панкратьев, концептуально поддержав законопроект.

Старший инспектор отдела аналитического сопровождения следствия управления контроля за следственными органами ГСУ СК РФ Станислав Шестаков поддержал либерализацию законодательства, направленную на соблюдение интересов общества, государства и добросовестных предпринимателей. «Наша цель – защита потерпевших и восстановление нарушенных прав», – подчеркнул он.

Концептуальных возражений в ФНС России законопроект не вызвал. По словам начальника Правового управления ФНС Виталия Званкова, он не вступает в противоречие со ст. 198-199 УК РФ, о которых заявили член экспертного совета ТПП РФ по совершенствованию налогового законодательства и правоприменительной практики Василий Ваюкин и руководитель направления департамента ТПП РФ по законотворческой деятельности Сергей Воробьев.

По итогам мероприятия «Деловая Россия» планирует дальнейшее внесение законопроекта в Государственную Думу через субъект законодательной инициативы. Совместная работа Экспертного центра с сенатором Владимиром Кравченко уже имеет результаты и направлена на дальнейшее построение диалога бизнеса и власти, подготовку и обсуждение законопроектов.

Другие новости

Поделитесь информацией. Выберите свою соцсеть!

Консультация pro bono