logo
This is an empty menu. Please make sure your menu has items.
Business Duty Officer

Bomb shelter discord: business and government share protective structures

Bomb shelter discord: business and government share protective structures

The Ministry of Finance has developed a draft resolution of the Government of the Russian Federation, which will help regulate the relationship between business and the authorities on the use of protective structures of civil defense and emergency situations.


Today in economic circulation in the agglomeration, reported “DP” in the interterritorial administration of the Federal Property Management Agency for St. Petersburg and the Leningrad Region (), located 86 protective structures of civil defense and emergency situations. These may be small buildings., which, for example, in wartime they are used as anti-radiation shelters for the population, and large facilities such as bomb shelters. This property has specific: in peacetime it can be used by business, but it must remain the property of the state. And such special facilities in practice can create a lot of headaches for entrepreneurs..
Without balance there is no content
In the Arbitration Court of St. Petersburg and the Leningrad Region, the dispute between MTU and JSC continues “Sredne-Nevsky Shipyard” (SNSZ) About, who should maintain the protective structures of civil defense and emergency situations (ZSGO). The thing is,, that there are three bomb shelters on the territory of the enterprise, but at the same time, these special facilities are not on the balance sheet of the plant. And the state of all three ZSGO, to put it mildly, leaves much to be desired: they need to replace the ventilation systems, power supply and sewerage, ensure the tightness and waterproofing of the premises, repair ceilings, walls, ceilings and floors. In fact, it is necessary to bring shelters into working condition.
Previously, in 2020 year, Kolpinsky district court of St. Petersburg, at the suit of the prosecutor's office, assigned these duties to MTU, since the objects are in state ownership. However, in June of this year, officials tried to transfer duties to the SNSZ through arbitration. “on the proper maintenance of protective structures of civil defense”. Officials motivated their demands by, that spending on repairing shelters would be a waste of funds, indicated in the arbitration case.
The plant did not respond to a request. “DP”, but in court he objected to the imposition of such a burden on him. In particular, the company referred to, that bomb shelters are not his property. More than that, no agreements with MTU on their content were concluded.
And such an opportunity to resolve the disputed issue is provided by the regulation approved by the government on the procedure for the use of civil defense facilities and property by privatized enterprises., institutions and organizations” (resolution no. 359, 23 April 1994 y). It regulates relations only between the authorities and companies., on the territory of which the WSS were located.
In September, the Arbitration Court of St. Petersburg and the Leningrad Region concluded, that the demands of officials are not justified. However, the controversy didn't end there.: MTU filed an appeal, which was recently accepted for proceedings by the 13th Arbitration Court of Appeal.

check, and then buy
This is not the only dispute between business and authorities over protective structures., follows from the database data “e-justice”. It happens, what business learns about the special status of leased or purchased real estate after the fact.
For example, in June, the Property Relations Committee of St. Petersburg refused to buy out a one-story non-residential building for IP Pavel Belkin (61,5 m2) on Tambovskaya street. Entrepreneur with 2019 rented this property for a year and used it as a jewelry workshop. By law, in such a situation, he had a pre-emptive right to buy this property, which he tried to realize, to zero, but, , Alas, unsuccessfully.
As it turned out after the merchant applied for the purchase of the building, it belongs to the ZSGO as an anti-radiation shelter and, respectively, cannot be redeemed.
In another case, IP Ryashidya Antonovich filed a lawsuit in an arbitration court against the MTU to recognize her ownership of an unfinished construction project in Krasnoye Selo. In 2006 year, an entrepreneur purchased a plot of land there (2,3 thousands. m2) together with the unfinished building located on it. She partially completed it and used it as a warehouse.
However, she could not get the rights to this warehouse.. It turned out, that the property belongs to the ZSGO, the construction of which was planned already in the 1980s, but in the end it was never completed.
The Arbitration Court of St. Petersburg and the Leningrad Region sided with the officials: according to the law, a business cannot buy out such a special facility.
Ministry to the rescue
MTU told “DP” about the initiative of the Ministry of Finance, which can help solve these problems. The Ministry has developed a document, regulating the turnover of ZSGO. This is a draft government decree “On approval of the regulation on the procedure for providing in peacetime for gratuitous use, rent of protective structures of civil defense, related to the property of the state treasury of the Russian Federation”. Now it is posted on the federal portal of draft legal regulations for discussion..
The motives behind this regulation are, that at present the procedure for renting and gratuitous use of protective structures has not actually been regulated, indicated in the explanatory note to the project.
Besides, the authors pay attention, that one of the main regulatory documents regulating this sphere (Decree of the Government of the Russian Federation No. 359) already accepted 28 years ago and regulates only certain aspects of the civil circulation of these special objects.
“Decree No. 359 does not meet modern requirements and in most cases does not work”, - indicated in the explanatory note.
In addition, a considerable number of protective structures today are in poor condition.. The idea of ​​the Ministry of Finance will allow not only to restore at least part of this fund at the expense of users, but also save federal funds, that are spent on its maintenance, and, Maybe, will even allow the state to make money on the rental of these special facilities.
Logically, the delimitation of rights and obligations between the authorities and business should help domestic merchants. However, it is too early to talk about the practical benefits for entrepreneurs of this initiative of the Ministry of Finance.: it's just a project, and no more.

The contractual principles of regulation are completely unsuitable for the maintenance of protective structures of civil defense and emergency situations. Yes, and the contracts of this kind are absolutely formal., but at the same time, the company cannot refuse to conclude them. In fact, such contracts impose on the business the performance of a public function to maintain the object in proper condition.. If such an obligation should be provided for enterprises, then only at the level of federal legislation. At the same time, the rights and obligations of the parties must be clearly stated in the law., but not to the detriment of business.

Elena Krestyantseva
Head of Land Law Practice, real estate and construction law firm “Pepelyaev Group” in St. Petersburg

Protective structures of civil defense and emergency situations can not always be reliably identified according to the USRN. When preparing for a deal, it is recommended to conduct a thorough inspection of the acquired object by technical specialists for the presence of a bomb shelter. In case of questions regarding the status of the bomb shelter (is it an active protective structure) it is recommended to contact the Ministry of Emergency Situations, and also in case the object loses its protective properties - remove it from the register.

Arina Dovzhenko
partner, practice leader “Real estate and construction” law office Nordic Star

An analysis of court cases on the maintenance and overhaul of protective structures of civil defense and emergency situations allows us to conclude, that the issue has not been adequately resolved, leaving room for legal uncertainty. And that creates litigation.. Significantly, that when considering disputes, the courts more often took the side of enterprises, if there was no violation of the law on their part, all regulations were followed, while suppressing the abuses of officials such as the Federal Property Management Agency, and prosecutors.

Ekaterina Avdeeva
Head of the Expert Center for Criminal Law Policy and Enforcement of Judicial Acts “Business Russia”, ambassador “business officer”.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Other news

Share this info. Choose a social media!

pro bono consultation

логотип
Это пустое меню. Пожалуйста, убедитесь, что в вашем меню есть пункты.
Дежурный по бизнесу

Бомбоубежище раздора: бизнес и власть делят защитные сооружения

Бомбоубежище раздора: бизнес и власть делят защитные сооружения

Минфин разработал проект постановления правительства РФ, который поможет регламентировать взаимоотношения между бизнесом и властями по использованию защитных сооружений ГО и ЧС.


Сегодня в хозяйственном обороте в агломерации, как сообщили “ДП” в межтерриториальном управлении Росимущества по Петербургу и Ленобласти (), находится 86 защитных сооружений ГО и ЧС. Это могут быть небольшие здания, которые, к примеру, в военное время используются как противорадиационные укрытия для населения, так и крупные объекты — такие как бомбоубежища. Подобная недвижимость имеет специфику: в мирное время она может использоваться бизнесом, но при этом должна оставаться в собственности государства. И подобные спецобъекты на практике могут создать предпринимателям немало головной боли.
Без баланса нет содержания
В Арбитражном суде Петербурга и Ленобласти продолжается спор между МТУ и АО “Средне–Невский судостроительный завод” (СНСЗ) о том, кто должен содержать защитные сооружения ГО и ЧС (ЗСГО). Дело в том, что на территории предприятия располагаются три бомбоубежища, но при этом на балансе завода эти спецобъекты не стоят. И состояние всех трёх ЗСГО, мягко говоря, оставляет желать лучшего: в них требуется провести замену систем вентиляции, энергоснабжения и канализации, обеспечить герметичность и гидроизоляцию помещений, провести ремонт перекрытий, стен, потолков и полов. По сути, необходимо привести убежища в работоспособное состояние.
Ранее, в 2020 году, Колпинский райсуд Петербурга по иску прокуратуры возложил эти обязанности на МТУ, поскольку объекты находятся в госсобственности. Однако чиновники в июне этого года попытались через арбитраж переложить на СНСЗ обязанности “по надлежащему содержанию защитных сооружений гражданской обороны”. Свои требования чиновники мотивировали тем, что траты на ремонт убежищ будут нецелевым расходованием средств, указано в материалах арбитражного дела.
Завод не ответил на запрос “ДП”, но в суде возражал против возложения на него такого бремени. В частности, предприятие ссылалось на то, что бомбоубежища не являются его собственностью. Более того, никаких договоров с МТУ об их содержании заключено не было.
А такую возможность урегулирования спорного вопроса предоставляет утверждённое правительством положение о порядке использования объектов и имущества гражданской обороны приватизированными предприятиями, учреждениями и организациями” (постановление № 359, 23 апреля 1994 года). Оно регламентирует отношения только между властями и компаниями, на территории которых оказались ЗСГО.
В сентябре Арбитражный суд Петербурга и Ленобласти сделал вывод, что требования чиновников не обоснованы. Впрочем, спор на этом не закончился: МТУ подало апелляционную жалобу, которая недавно была принята к производству 13–м Арбитражным апелляционным судом.

Проверяй, а потом покупай
Это не единственный спор между бизнесом и властями из–за защитных сооружений, следует из данных базы “Электронное правосудие”. Случается, что бизнес узнаёт о специальном статусе арендуемой или купленной недвижимости постфактум.
К примеру, в июне комитет имущественных отношений Петербурга отказал ИП Павлу Белкину в выкупе одноэтажного нежилого здания (61,5 м2) на Тамбовской улице. Предприниматель с 2019 года арендовал эту недвижимость и использовал под ювелирную мастерскую. По закону в такой ситуации у него возникло преимущественное право выкупа этой недвижимости, которое он и попытался реализовать, но, увы, безуспешно.
Как выяснилось после обращения коммерсанта с заявлением о выкупе здания, оно относится к числу ЗСГО как противорадиационное укрытие и, соответственно, не может быть выкуплено.
Ещё в одном случае ИП Ряшидя Антонович предъявила иск в арбитражном суде к МТУ о признании за ней права собственности на незавершённый объект строительства в Красном Селе. В 2006 году предпринимательница приобрела там участок земли (2,3 тыс. м2) вместе с расположенным на нём недостроем. Она частично его достроила и использовала как склад.
Однако права на этот склад она получить не смогла. Оказалось, что недвижимость относится к ЗСГО, строительство которого было запланировано аж в 1980–х годах, но в итоге так и не было завершено.
Арбитражный суд Петербурга и Ленобласти встал на сторону чиновников: по закону выкупить в собственность такой спецобъект бизнес не может.
Министерство спешит на помощь
В МТУ рассказали “ДП” об инициативе Минфина, которая может помочь разрешить эти проблемы. Министерство разработало документ, регламентирующий оборот ЗСГО. Это проект постановления правительства РФ “Об утверждении положения о порядке предоставления в мирное время в безвозмездное пользование, в аренду защитных сооружений гражданской обороны, относящихся к имуществу государственной казны РФ”. Сейчас он размещён на федеральном портале проектов правовых нормативных актов для обсуждения.
Мотивы этого нормотворчества заключаются в том, что в настоящее время процедура аренды и безвозмездного пользования защитными сооружениями фактически не урегулирована, указано в пояснительной записке к проекту.
Кроме того, авторы обращают внимание, что один из основных нормативных документов регулирования этой сферы (постановление правительства РФ № 359) принят аж 28 лет назад и регламентирует лишь отдельные аспекты гражданского оборота этих спецобъектов.
“Постановление № 359 не отвечает современным требованиям и в большинстве случаев не работает”, — указано в пояснительной записке.
К тому же немалое число защитных сооружений сегодня находится в неудовлетворительном состоянии. Задумка Минфина позволит не только восстановить хотя бы часть этого фонда за счёт пользователей, но ещё и сэкономит федеральные средства, которые тратятся на его содержание, и, возможно, позволит государству даже заработать на аренде этих спецобъектов.
По логике разграничение прав и обязанностей между властями и бизнесом должно помочь отечественным коммерсантам. Однако пока о практической пользе для предпринимателей этой инициативы Минфина говорить рано: ведь это только проект, и не более того.

Договорные начала регулирования совершенно не подходят содержанию защитных сооружений ГО и ЧС. Да и сами договоры такого рода носят абсолютно формальный характер, но при этом предприятие не может отказаться от их заключения. По сути такие договоры налагают на бизнес выполнение публичной функции по содержанию объекта в надлежащем состоянии. Если такая обязанность и должна быть предусмотрена для предприятий, то исключительно на уровне федерального законодательства. При этом в законе необходимо чётко прописать права и обязанности сторон, но не в ущерб бизнесу.

Елена Крестьянцева
руководитель практики земельного права, недвижимости и строительства юридической компании “Пепеляев Групп” в Санкт–Петербурге

Защитные сооружения ГО и ЧС не всегда можно достоверно идентифицировать по сведениям ЕГРН. При подготовке к сделке рекомендуется проводить тщательный осмотр приобретаемого объекта техническими специалистами на предмет наличия бомбоубежища. В случае вопросов относительно статуса бомбоубежища (является ли оно действующим защитным сооружением) рекомендуется обращаться в МЧС, а также в случае потери объектом своих защитных свойств — снимать его с учёта.

Арина Довженко
партнёр, руководитель практики “Недвижимость и строительство” адвокатского бюро Nordic Star

Анализ судебных дел о содержании и капитальном ремонте защитных сооружений ГО и ЧС позволяет сделать вывод, что вопрос не урегулирован в должной мере, оставляя место правовой неопределённости. А это порождает судебные споры. Значимо, что при рассмотрении споров суды чаще вставали на сторону предприятий, если с их стороны не было нарушений закона, все регламенты были соблюдены, пресекая при этом злоупотребления должностных лиц как Росимущества, так и прокуратуры.

Екатерина Авдеева
руководитель экспертного центра по уголовно–правовой политике и исполнению судебных актов “Деловой России”, амбассадор “Дежурного по бизнесу”.

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

Другие новости

Поделитесь информацией. Выберите свою соцсеть!

Консультация pro bono