logo
This is an empty menu. Please make sure your menu has items.
Business Duty Officer

Business offered to use the labor of convicts

Business offered to use the labor of convicts

More 180 thousands. convicts can have their prison terms replaced by correctional labor. "Expert Center for Criminal Law Policy and Enforcement of Judicial Acts" Delovaya Rossiya "launched a survey in 85 regions on the readiness of businesses to use the labor of prisoners. The results of the survey will be summed up in September. 2022 y.

"Expert Center for Criminal Law Policy and Enforcement of Judicial Acts" Delovaya Rossiya "launched a survey in 85 regions on the readiness of businesses to use the labor of prisoners. The results of the survey will be summed up in September. 2022 y. convicts, who were replaced by imprisonment for forced labor, be able to qualify for parole faster, than now.

Involving prisoners in labor may be of interest to companies in the construction industry, Agriculture, forest industry, mining industry and garment production, considers Head of the Expert Center Ekaterina Avdeeva.

The Ministry of Justice supported the initiative. Now over 180 thousands. convicts can replace the prison term with corrective labor. The country operates 220 correctional centers with the ability to accommodate more 200 thousands. convicts. A third of correctional centers were created on the basis of companies on their initiative, - said the Deputy Minister of Justice Vsevolod Vukolov.

“Developing an appropriate network of correctional centers and stimulating businesses to cooperate with the Federal Penitentiary Service will open up a new opportunity to attract additional workforce throughout our country and significantly reduce relapse cases”, added Vsevolod Vukolov. The idea to replace the prison term with corrective labor for 100 thousands. convicted in January 2022 supported by Vladimir Putin.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Other news

Share this info. Choose a social media!

pro bono consultation

логотип
Это пустое меню. Пожалуйста, убедитесь, что в вашем меню есть пункты.
Дежурный по бизнесу

Бизнесу предложили использовать труд осужденных

Бизнесу предложили использовать труд осужденных

Более 180 тыс. осужденным можно заменить тюремный срок на исправительные работы. «Экспертный центр по уголовно-правовой политике и исполнению судебных актов «Деловой России» запустил опрос в 85 регионах о готовности бизнеса использовать труд заключенных. Итоги опроса подведут в сентябре 2022 года.

«Экспертный центр по уголовно-правовой политике и исполнению судебных актов «Деловой России» запустил опрос в 85 регионах о готовности бизнеса использовать труд заключенных. Итоги опроса подведут в сентябре 2022 года. Осужденные, которым заменили лишение свободы на принудительные работы, смогут быстрее получать право на условно-досрочное освобождение, чем сейчас.

Привлечение к труду заключенных может заинтересовать компании в сферах строительства, сельского хозяйства, лесной отрасли, добывающей промышленности и швейного производства, считает Глава экспертного центра Екатерина Авдеева.

Минюст поддержал инициативу. Сейчас более 180 тыс. осужденным можно заменить тюремный срок на исправительные работы. В стране действует 220 исправительных центров с возможностью разместить больше 200 тыс. осужденных. Треть исправительных центров создали на базе компаний по их инициативе, — рассказал замглавы Минюста Всеволод Вуколов.

«Развитие соответствующей сети исправительных центров и стимулирование бизнеса к сотрудничеству с ФСИН откроет новую возможность привлечь дополнительную рабочую силу на всей территории нашей страны и существенно снизить случаи рецидива», — добавил Всеволод Вуколов. Идею заменить тюремный срок исправительными работами для 100 тыс. осужденных в январе 2022 года поддержал Владимир Путин.

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

Другие новости

Поделитесь информацией. Выберите свою соцсеть!

Консультация pro bono