logo
This is an empty menu. Please make sure your menu has items.
Business Duty Officer

Ambassador “business officer” spoke about the actions for entrepreneurs in identifying tax arrears

Ambassador “business officer” spoke about the actions for entrepreneurs in identifying tax arrears

Expert Avdeeva: upon detection of non-payment of taxes, repair damage promptly

Criminal law, concerning crimes in the field of entrepreneurial activity, liberally, especially when it comes to tax crimes, considers Associate Professor of the Department of Legal Support of the Market Economy, RANEPA under the President of the Russian Federation, Member of the General Council of Business Russia, ambassador “business officer” Ekaterina Avdeeva. As she explained to Izvestia 15 May, the legislator makes it possible to be exempted from criminal legal consequences as before the initiation of a criminal case, so after. The most important thing is not to commit destructive actions., the expert emphasized and gave several recommendations to entrepreneurs on paying taxes.

"Firstly, in the event that the tax authority detects arrears and claims, it is necessary to promptly compensate for the damage. This will allow the entrepreneur to protect himself and his business from criminal procedural consequences and be outside the criminal law sphere thanks to the decision taken on behalf of the President of the Russian Federation [Vladimir Putin] the law on the refusal to initiate criminal proceedings in the event of full payment of tax arrears in accordance with the initiative of the expert center, voiced to Putin at the Delovaya Rossiya forum in 2022 year", — said Avdeeva.

According to her, as some issues may be controversial, you should prove your position after compensation for damage in the arbitration court.

“Today, legislation provides for the possibility of not being in the criminal law sphere in the event of prompt payment of tax arrears”, she emphasized.

Secondly, concealment of property and attempts to escape will entail the incrimination of additional offenses and even the risk of choosing a measure of restraint in the form of detention, arrests of property, added expert.

"Third, if a criminal case has already been initiated, it is advisable for an entrepreneur to take advantage of the provisions of Art.. 28.1 Criminal Procedure Code of the Russian Federation and Art. 76.1 CC RF, assuming, in the event of compensation for damage, termination of criminal prosecution and release from criminal punishment, depending on the stage of such compensation”, she said.

At the same time, in case of categorical disagreement with the tax arrears, actions should be taken, related to requests for expertise, providing other evidence, confirming good faith.

“However, here the entrepreneur cannot count on, that he will be protected from criminal proceedings against him”, — said Avdeeva.

She drew attention to the effectiveness of the 2009 year h. 1.1 Art. 108 Code of Criminal Procedure, which allows you to protect the entrepreneur from choosing a measure of restraint in the form of detention, that, according to her, confirmed by the statistics of the Federal Penitentiary Service. So, in Moscow, for example, not a single entrepreneur is detained under any tax composition.

"Thus, the current legislation makes it possible to prevent a decrease in budget revenues from non-payment of taxes without measures of criminal repression with reasonable behavior of the entrepreneur, who is given a chance as before the initiation of a criminal case, as well as in the case of arousal", - concluded Avdeeva.

Earlier that day, Alexander Bastrykin, Chairman of the Investigative Committee of the Russian Federation, in an interview with TASS on the sidelines of the St. Petersburg International Legal Forum, said, that last year the amount of compensation for damages in criminal cases of tax crimes in Russia exceeded 50 billion rubles. The problem of tax evasion continues to be relevant, he added.

18 March reported, that the Russian President signed a law on the termination of criminal cases on tax crimes after the payment of fines and penalties.

15 February, the head of state noted, that the Russian Federation should streamline the tax debt system.

Other news

Share this info. Choose a social media!

pro bono consultation

логотип
Это пустое меню. Пожалуйста, убедитесь, что в вашем меню есть пункты.
Дежурный по бизнесу

Амбассадор “Дежурного по бизнесу” рассказала о действиях для предпринимателей при выявлении налоговой недоимки

Амбассадор “Дежурного по бизнесу” рассказала о действиях для предпринимателей при выявлении налоговой недоимки

Эксперт Авдеева: при выявлении неуплаты налогов следует оперативно возместить ущерб

Уголовное законодательство, касающееся преступлений в сфере предпринимательской деятельности, либерально, особенно когда речь идет о налоговых преступлениях, считает доцент кафедры правового обеспечения рыночной экономики РАНХиГС при президенте РФ, член генерального совета «Деловой России», амбассадор “Дежурного по бизнесу” Екатерина Авдеева. Как она объяснила «Известиям» 15 мая, законодатель дает возможность быть освобожденным от уголовно-правовых последствий как до возбуждения уголовного дела, так и после. Самое главное — не совершать деструктивных действий, подчеркнула эксперт и дала несколько рекомендаций предпринимателям по уплате налогов.

«Во-первых, в случае выявления налоговым органом недоимки и выставления претензии необходимо оперативно возместить ущерб. Это позволит предпринимателю оградить себя и бизнес от уголовно-процессуальных последствий и оказаться вне уголовно-правовой сферы благодаря принятому по поручению президента РФ [Владимира Путина] закону об отказе в возбуждении уголовных дел в случае полной уплаты налоговой недоимки в соответствии с инициативой экспертного центра, озвученной Путину на форуме «Деловой России» в 2022 году», — отметила Авдеева.

По ее словам, так как некоторые вопросы могут быть спорными, доказывать свою позицию следует после возмещения ущерба в арбитражном суде.

«Сегодня законодательство предполагает возможность не оказаться в уголовно-правовой сфере в случае оперативной уплаты налоговой недоимки», — подчеркнула она.

Во-вторых, сокрытие имущества и попытки к бегству повлекут за собой инкриминирование дополнительных составов и даже риски избрания меры пресечения в виде заключения под стражу, арестов имущества, добавила эксперт.

«В-третьих, если уголовное дело уже возбуждено, предпринимателю целесообразно воспользоваться положениями ст. 28.1 УПК РФ и ст. 76.1 УК РФ, предполагающими в случае возмещения ущерба прекращение уголовного преследования и освобождение от уголовного наказания в зависимости от стадии такого возмещения», — рассказала она.

При этом в случае категорического несогласия с выставленной налоговой недоимкой следует предпринимать действия, связанные с ходатайствами об экспертизах, предоставлением иных доказательств, подтверждающих добросовестность.

«Однако здесь предприниматель не может рассчитывать на то, что он будет огражден от уголовно-процессуальных действий в отношении него», — уточнила Авдеева.

Она обратила внимание на эффективность введенной в 2009 году ч. 1.1 ст. 108 УПК РФ, которая позволяет оградить предпринимателя от избрания меры пресечения в виде заключения под стражу, что, по ее словам, подтверждается статистикой ФСИН. Так, в Москве, например, ни один предприниматель не содержится под стражей ни по одному налоговому составу.

«Таким образом, действующее законодательство позволяет предотвратить снижение поступлений в бюджет от неуплаты налогов без мер уголовной репрессии при разумном поведении предпринимателя, которому дается шанс как до возбуждения уголовного дела, так и в случае возбуждения», — заключила Авдеева.

Ранее в этот день председатель Следственного комитета РФ Александр Бастрыкин в интервью ТАСС на полях Петербургского международного юридического форума сообщил, что в прошлом году сумма возмещенного ущерба по уголовным делам о налоговых преступлениях в России превысила 50 млрд рублей. Проблема ухода от налогов продолжает оставаться актуальной, добавил он.

18 марта сообщалось, что российский президент подписал закон о прекращении уголовных дел по налоговым преступлениям после уплаты штрафов и пеней.

15 февраля глава государства отметил, что в РФ следует упорядочить систему налоговой задолженности.

Другие новости

Поделитесь информацией. Выберите свою соцсеть!

Консультация pro bono