logo
This is an empty menu. Please make sure your menu has items.
Business Duty Officer

The current slogan for bloggers is “Pay your taxes and sleep well”

The current slogan for bloggers is “Pay your taxes and sleep well”

Ambassador “business officer”, Member of the General Council of Business Russia, Head of the Expert Center for Criminal Law Policy and Enforcement of Judicial Acts Ekaterina Avdeeva on Thursday, 27 April, commented on the initiation of a criminal case against blogger Elena Blinovskaya.

“Law enforcement agencies have learned to recognize the illegal schemes of bloggers to evade the main system of taxation and from paying taxes, which are subject to deduction in the budget. They learned to recognize the digital footprint from the beginning of a transaction to the final recipient.. Therefore, the additional assessment of taxes and the imputation of tax structures is a matter of time.. But in connection with the amendments to the Criminal Procedure Code of the Russian Federation that entered into force in March 2023 year in case of payment of tax arrears before the decision to initiate a criminal case is made, a decision is made to refuse to initiate a criminal case. Thus, for bloggers, now is the time to file revised declarations”, - Avdeeva emphasized.

The expert warned bloggers against the wrong strategy - flight, as it creates the prerequisites for choosing the most severe measure of restraint in the form of detention.

“However, even after the initiation of a criminal case, one can expect its termination or release from criminal punishment in connection with Art.. 28.1 Criminal Procedure Code of the Russian Federation and Art. 76.1 CC RF, depending on stage, on which the full payment of the tax arrears takes place", - added a specialist.

Avdeeva expressed her opinion, that bloggers “should turn on their sense of justice” and take the right actions, which will not create criminal legal risks for them.

“For them, the slogan “Pay your taxes and sleep well” is relevant”, the expert concluded.

27 April Blinovskaya was detained at the border of the Russian Federation while trying to leave the country in a rented car. Together with a blogger, two more men were detained on the border with Belarus.

She is suspected of committing crimes, stipulated h. 2 Art. 198, p. "b" h. 4 Art. 174.1 CC RF (Evasion of an individual from paying taxes on an especially large scale, legalization (laundering) money in especially large amount or other property, acquired by a person as a result of committing a crime).

According to investigators, the reason was the fraudulent scheme of "crushing the business", with which she sold information courses on social networks. In practice, “business splitting” is understood as a tax optimization scheme, when they divide the business and artificially redistribute the proceeds between related parties for the sake of tax benefits.

Other news

Share this info. Choose a social media!

pro bono consultation

логотип
Это пустое меню. Пожалуйста, убедитесь, что в вашем меню есть пункты.
Дежурный по бизнесу

Актуальный слоган для блогеров — «Заплати налоги и спи спокойно»

Актуальный слоган для блогеров — «Заплати налоги и спи спокойно»

Амбассадор “Дежурного по бизнесу”, член генерального совета «Деловой России», руководитель Экспертного центра по уголовно-правовой политике и исполнению судебных актов Екатерина Авдеева в четверг, 27 апреля, прокомментировала возбуждение уголовного дела против блогера Елены Блиновской.

«Правоохранительные органы научились распознавать противоправные схемы блогеров по уклонению от основной системы налогообложения и от уплаты налогов, которые подлежат отчислению в бюджет. Они научились распознавать цифровой след от начала трансакции до конечного получателя. Поэтому доначисление налогов и вменение налоговых составов — это вопрос времени. Но в связи со вступившими в законную силу поправками в УПК РФ в марте 2023 года в случае уплаты налоговой недоимки до принятия решения о возбуждении уголовного дела выносится постановление об отказе в возбуждении уголовного дела. Таким образом, для блогеров сейчас самое время подать уточненные декларации», — подчеркнула Авдеева.

Эксперт предостерегла блогеров от неправильной стратегии — бегства, так как оно создает предпосылки для избрания наиболее жесткой меры пресечения в виде заключения под стражу.

«Однако даже после возбуждения уголовного дела можно ожидать его прекращения или освобождения от уголовного наказания в связи со ст. 28.1 УПК РФ и ст. 76.1 УК РФ, в зависимости от стадии, на которой происходит полная уплата налоговой недоимки», — добавила специалист.

Авдеева выразила мнение, что блогеры «должны включить свое правосознание» и предпринять правильные действия, которые не будут создавать для них уголовно-правовых рисков.

«Для них слоган «Заплати налоги и спи спокойно» является актуальным», — заключила эксперт.

27 апреля Блиновская была задержана на границе РФ при попытке покинуть страну на арендованном авто. Вместе с блогером на границе с Белоруссией задержаны еще двое мужчин.

Ее подозревают в совершении преступлений, предусмотренных ч. 2 ст. 198, п. «б» ч. 4 ст. 174.1 УК РФ («Уклонение физического лица от уплаты налогов в особо крупном размере, легализация (отмывание) денежных средств в особо крупном размере или иного имущества, приобретенных лицом в результате совершения им преступления»).

По версии следствия, причиной послужила мошенническая схема «дробления бизнеса», с помощью которой она осуществляла продажи информационных курсов в социальных сетях. Под «дроблением бизнеса» на практике понимают схему налоговой оптимизации, когда разделяют бизнес и искусственно перераспределяют выручку между взаимозависимыми лицами ради налоговой выгоды.

Другие новости

Поделитесь информацией. Выберите свою соцсеть!

Консультация pro bono